Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Kerala|

Kerala Civic Municipal Corporation Election Date Voting Results Live 2020

Kerala Civic Municipal Corporation Election Date Voting Results Live 2020

Find Kerala Civic Polls Result Live 2020,Kerala municipal corporation Election Result,kerala ULB Polls, KERALA, Kerala civic polls counting 2015,UDF, CPI(M), LDF,kerala polls,Kerala local body election result

Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

  • No programme fixed for local body elections: Kerala EC tells HC
  • Term for existing panchayats at all levels, municipalities, except Mattannur municipality, and municipal corporations will expire on November 11, 2020, and the polls will have to be held before it to ensure new members are in office by November 12.
  • All Party Meeting Decides To Urge Poll Panel To Postpone Kuttanad, Chavara By-Elections In Kerala

Kerala Civic results 2015

Counting of votes for the civic polls held on November 2 and 5 in Kerala will be taken up tomorrow amid tight security in different centres across the state and the results are expected by the evening.

  1. LDF (Left Democratic Front) is the winner party.(LDF - 524, 90, 7, 43,4
    UDF - 376, 62, 7, 42, 2)
  2. BJP has opened its account in gram panchayat.

The first phase of the panchayat municipal polls, held on 2 November, covered Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Idukki, Wayanad, Kozhikode, Kannur and Kasaragod.

And the second phase held on 5 November covered Alappuzha, Pathanamthitta, Kottayam, Ernakulam, Thrissur, Palakkad and Malappuram. 

Kerala Civic Polls Party, District, Gram Panchayat & Municipality Wise Live Counting:

Party Gram Panchayat Block Panchayat District Panchayat Municipality Municipal Corporation
Total 941 152 14 87 6
LDF 524 90 7 43 4
UDF 376 62 7 42 2
Others 18 0 0 0 0
BJP 30 0 0 0 0

Here are live updates:

1:04pm: LDF wins in UDF bastion Poonjar, which is PC George's constituency

1:01pm: Two AIADMK candidates win in Palakkad.

12:41pm: KPCC President VM Sudheeran said the UDF accepts people's verdict

12:37pm: LDF wins in Hime Minister Ramesh Chennithala's Thripperuthura panchayat.

12:28pm: UDF leads in Ettumanoor, LDF leads in Erattupetta, Vaikom.

12:19pm: No party has majority in Adoor, Mavelikkara, Thodupuzha, Batheri and Kattappana municipalities.

11:12am: UDF wins in Pala, Kottayam and Changanassery municipalities.

11:11am: UDF leads in Kochi corporation

11:08am Thiruvananthapuram corporation to have hung assambly

11:05am: UDF to rule in Kannur corporation

11:03am: UDF maintains Kasaragod municipality

11:02am: LDF wins Kozhikode corporation.

10:50am: LDF wins in Kollam municipal corporation.

10:48am: BJP wins Pangode ward in Thiruvananthapuram.

10:40am: BJP wins in 7 seats in Kozhikode municipal corporation.

10:37am: UDF wins in Pathanamthitta municipality again.

10:31am: CPM wins all 28 seats in Anthoor municipality.

10:25am: LDF leads in Malappuram municipality, win Mukkam municipality

10:16am: Revolutionary Socialist Party loses in Minister Shibu Baby John's ward.

10:14am: BJP wins 15 seats in Thiruvanathapuram corporation.

9:42am: BJP opens acount in Melakkam ward of Manjeri.

9:25am: LDF leads in Gram, Block and District Panchayats.

8:54am: BJP opens account in Kollam corporation.

8:51am: UDF defeated in MP Veerendrakumar's ward.

8:40am: MV Raghavan's daughter MV Girija defeated by UDF's Suma Balakrishnan

The election outcome is significant as it would indicate the political trend of the state, where the assembly poll is scheduled to be held in mid-2016.

The main contestants - Congress-led ruling UDF, CPI(M) headed LDF Opposition and BJP - fought the polls keenly to six corporations, 86 municipalities, 941 gram panchayats, 152 block panchayats and 14 district panchayats.

A total of 75,549 candidates contested 21,905 wards. Local issues, slew of corruption charges such as bar bribery, solar scam along with the beef controversy and issue of intolerance were some of the main campaign issues.

The results also would test the new non-political 'electoral experiment' of a corporate house to field candidate in association with local people under the banner 'Twenty-Twenty' at Kozhanchery in Ernakulam district.

In the civic polls held in 2010, UDF came to power in Kochi and Thrissur Corporations and LDF in the prestigious Thiruvanthapuram, Kozhikode and Kollam. BJP only managed to get nine corporation wards.

Of the 59 municipalities that went to polls in 2010, UDF won in 39 and LDF in the remaining 20. As per municipality ward results, UDF won in 1097 wards, LDF in 803 and BJP in 79.

A confident Chief Minister Oommen Chandy had maintained during campaigning that the civic polls would be a referendum of the four and half year rule of UDF government and a verdict for continuation of the Front in power.

LDF, which suffered setbacks in the recent Aruvikkara bypoll, had attacked the government by highlighting corruption issues and also the alleged communal agenda of BJP.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List