Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Chattisgarh |

Congress INC First Candidate List Bhilai-Charoda local body polls 2016, Chhattisgarh CONGRESS candidate list for municipal polls

Congress First Candidate List Bhilai-Charoda local body polls 2016, Chhattisgarh Congress candidate list for municipal polls, Bhilai-Charoda municipal polls candidates list,Congress municipal polls Chhattisgarh candidate list

The State Election Committee of the Congress party on Sunday released a list of 40 candidates for the Bhilai-Charoda local body polls slated for December 27. The party has fielded Jyoti Banjare as its mayoral candidate, a party press release informed here on Sunday.

It may be recalled that the State Election Commission has issued notification for carrying out local body polls in eight districts of the State.

According to the official information, the election to local bodies will be held in Kondagaon, Durg and Raigarh districts, while the remaining five districts will have by-elections.


  1. BJP First Candidate List Bhilai-Charoda local body polls 2016
  2. Congress INC First Candidate List Bhilai-Charoda local body polls 2016
  3. Bhilai-Charoda Chhattisgarh municipality (Nagar Palika) election Schedule 

Apart from civic bodies, 24 districts of the State will also see by-polls for Zila Panchayat and Janpad Panchayat for the posts of Sarpanch and Panch.

The nomination forms will be available from December 5 and December 12 has been decided as the last date for filing nomination papers latest by 3 pm.

The scrutiny of filed nominations will be carried out on December 14 and by December 16, names could be withdrawn.

After the final revision of candidates contesting the election, the list will be published on December 16 and the polling will be held on December 27 from 7 am till 3 pm.

The counting will be held on December 27 after polling ends from 3 pm onwards and if required, counting at Tehsil/block headquarters could be carried out on December 28.

The results for the Panch, Sarpanch and Janpad Panchayat members will be declared on December 29 while the Jila Panchayat results will be announced on December 30 at district headquarters.

It may be mentioned, that it is for the first time Municipal Corporation Bhilai-Charoda will elect their Mayor this year; while Municipal Council Sarangarh of Raigarh district will also undergo election. In the same way, general elections at Gram Panchayat: Vishrampuri ‘A’, Vishrampuri ‘B’, Khargaon, Jarrapara and Beerapara in Baderajpur block of Kondagaon district will be held.

Further by-elections for the post of Corporators will be held in Municipal Council Champa in Jangir-Champa district. Likewise, for seats in Nagar Panchayats, by- elections will be held in Nagar Panchayats: Nai Ledri (Koriya), Fingeshwar (Gariaband), Daundi, Chikhlakasa (both Balod) and Dornapal (Sukma).  

The State Election Commission has also decided that at Dornapal (Sukma), voting will be held on December 27 and the results would be announced on December 30.  

Source: dailypioneer.com

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List