Election Results 2022 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Chattisgarh |

Chhattisgarh Civic polls: Candidates files nomination for Mayoral corporators post

Chhattisgarh Civic polls: Candidates files nomination for Mayoral corporators post,Bhilai-Charoda municipal polls,Bhilai-Charoda ChhattisgarhMunicipal Corporation (Nagar Palika) election,Bhilai-Charoda municipality election results 2016, Chhattisgarh Nagar Palika Elections and Results 2016

AS many as 14 candidates for Mayoral post, and 226 aspirants for the corporator’s posts are in the fray after the last day of nomination for Bhilai-3 Charoda Municipal Corporation election.

The last day for filing nomination was full with hectic activities by the candidates, their supporters and the leaders of different parties at Dr Khoobhand Baghel Government PG College, Bhilai-3.

The candidates for Mayoral post from Bhartiya Janta Party and Indian National Congress accompanied by party stalwarts and a large number of supporters reached the nomination filing center after taking out the impressive rallies and then filed two sets of nomination forms. Among the Mayoral post candidates in the election fray are:

  1. Chandrakanta Mandle of BJP;
  2. Jyoti Banjare of Indian National Congress;Baleshwari,
  3. while among the main contestants being fielded by the major parties are:
  4. Baleshwari Vadkar,
  5. Rashmi Deshlahara,
  6. Santoshi Dhinde,
  7. Shashikala Chandel,
  8. Saroj Jangade
  9. Pushpa Banjare of BJP;
  10. Sunita Kosre of Indian National Congress;
  11. Urmila Banjare of Bahujan Samaj Party;
  12. Geeta Baghel,
  13. Archana Banjare,
  14. Raginidevi Soni
  15. Reshmbai Jangade filed their nomination papers as independent candidates.


BJP First Candidate List Bhilai-Charoda local body polls 2016

Congress INC First Candidate List Bhilai-Charoda local body polls 2016

Bhilai-Charoda Chhattisgarh municipality (Nagar Palika) election Schedule 

For conducting the election activities, BJP has set its election office at Mini Stadium premises. Chandrakanta Mandle, the BJP’s Mayoral candidate, along with corporator post candidates for 40 wards, under in the leadership of party stalwarts, including

  1. BJP State President, Dharamlal Kaushik;
  2. General Secretary, Pawan Dev;
  3. Election In-charge, Brijmohan Agrawal;
  4. Additional In-charge, Shivratan Sharma;
  5. MLA, Sanwlaram Dahare;
  6. former MLA, Vijay Baghel; 
  7. former MLA, Domanlal Korsewada, Jitendra Verma, Seeta Sahu and a large number of supporters took out an impressive rally and reached the nomination center.

While talking to the media persons, Chandrakanta Mandle, the BJP Mayoral post candidate asserted that the elected party leaders from the municipality have already brought in plethora of developmental works in Bhilai-3 Charoda, and that afer being elected, she would put in her best efforts under the guidance of the senior party leaders, for ensuring Bhilai-3 Charoda Municipal Corporation as the ideal municipal corporation.

Dharamlal Kaushik, BJP State President claimed that the development works worth over Rs 100 crores were successfully implemented in the municipality 
limits, and similar developmental works in the corporation area were already in the pipeline. He also asserted that the party had fielded the most efficient candidates and that the victory of the party with huge margin of votes was apparent.

The Indian National Congress party leaders also took out grand rally for projecting the Mayoral candidate and also the candidates aspiring for coporator’s posts, with huge support of party activists and even the common people. 
In her brief statement to media persons, Jyoti Banjare, the Mayoral candidate stated that the development in Bhilai-3 Charoda municipality was derailed, and as its outcome, the people here were yet to be facilitated by much needed developmental works. She also claimed that it would reflect in the forthcoming election results with the victory of her party’s candidates in all the 40 wards.

Bhupesh Baghel, president, Pradesh Congress Committee stated that the party fielded public faces with support of the party workers, and that, there was no opposition in the party unlike their rival party. He also claimed that the party would contest election on the issue of development and that it would certainly be voted to power.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List