Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Candidate List |

Candidate list for Assembly, Municipal, Panchayat, By(Bye) election India 2016 2017, BJP INC AAP BSP SP CPI(M) NCP Candidate list

Chhattisgarh elections: Congress to decide on candidates on Friday

Chhattisgarh elections: Congress to decide on candidates on Friday

Political Services                                               Download latest voter list Booth wise

NEW DELHI: The Congress leadership will on Friday decide on the candidates for the upcoming two-phase assembly election in Chhattisgarh.

Rahul Gandhi has not reconstituted the CEC, even if he has appointed the Congress Working Committee, the party's highest decision-making body as new members.

When asked, AICC general secretary Ashok Gehlot said some party leaders who are no longer in the reconstituted CWC continue to be members of the CEC.

The CEC comprises Sonia Gandhi, Manmohan Singh, AK Antony, Ahmed Patel, Ambika Soni, Ashok Gehlot, Janardan Dwivedi, Mohsina Kidwai.

The Congress is seeking to oust the Raman Singh government in Naxal-affected Chhattisgarh. The BJP has ruled the state for three successive terms.

Rahul Gandhi also set up a core committee for the Chhattisgarh Pradesh Congress which includes top party leaders PL Punia, Bhupesh Baghel, TS Singhdeo, Charan Das Mahant, Arvind Netam, Kamla Manhar and Tamradhwaj Sahu.

As many as 18 Maoist-affected constituencies of the state would witness polling in the first phase on November 12, whereas the remaining 72 constituencies will vote in the second phase on 20th November. Votes will be counted on December 11.

The gazette notification for the first phase will be issued on October 16 and filing of nominations would begin on the same day. The final date for filing nominations is October 23 and scrutiny of nominations would be completed by the next day.

Contestants may withdraw their nominations by October 26 for the first phase.

Similarly, the gazette notification for the second phase will be issued on October 26 while the last date to file nominations will be November 2 and scrutiny will be completed by the next day.

Candidates can withdraw their nominations till November 5 after which 72 constituencies would go to polls on November 20.

According to the Election Commission, there are total 1,85,45,819 voters including 92,95,301 men, 92,49,459 women and 1,059 third-gender voters in the state.

The BJP is in power in the state since 2003. In the 2013 Assembly polls, it got 49 seats while the Congress won 39 and one seat each was won by the BSP and an Independent.

Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List