Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Bihar|

Bihar Assembly Election Dates Schedule 2020, Bihar election Schedule, Bihar legislative Election 2020 dates Announced, Bihar Vidhan Sabha Election Dates, Bihar Election Schedule 2020,Bihar Assembly Election Dates

Bihar Assembly Election Schedule Dates 2020 Constituency Wise

Bihar Assembly Election Schedule 2020


Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250
Bihar Assembly Election Schedule 2020, Bihar election Schedule, Bihar legislative Election 2020 dates Announced, Bihar Vidhan Sabha Election Dates, Bihar Election Schedule 2020, Bihar Assembly Election Phase Dates, Voting Election Result Date 2020

Elections 2020 dates have been declared -

  1. 3-phase Bihar polls on Oct 28, Nov 3 and Nov 7
  2. Counting on 10 November 
  3. ECI said the voting time will be extended by one hour for Covid patients.

The Legislative Assembly election was held over five-phases in Bihar through October–November 2015 before the end of the tenure of the prior Legislative Assembly of Bihar on 29 November 2015.

In April 2015, the Janata Parivar group (a group of six parties - Samajwadi Party, Janata Dal (United), Rashtriya Janata Dal, Janata Dal (Secular), Indian National Lok Dal and Samajwadi Janata Party (Rashtriya)) announced their intention to fight the election, with Nitish Kumar as their Chief Ministerial candidate. The Janta Parivar was joined by the Indian National Congress and the Nationalist Congress Party. This coalition was restructured as Mahagatabandhan when the Samajwadi Party, Janata Dal (Secular), Indian National Lok Dal and Samajwadi Janata Party (Rashtriya) departed from the Janata Parivar.

The Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA fought the election alongside the Lok Janshakti Party, the Rashtriya Lok Samata Party and Hindustani Awam Morcha.

Six left parties fought jointly, independently from both of the two main blocs.

This election saw highest voter turnout in Bihar assembly polls since 2000, with a 56.8% voter turnout in this election.[11] The RJD emerged as a single largest party with 81 seats, followed by JD (U) with 70 seats and BJP with 53 seats. In terms of vote share, BJP came first with 24.4%, followed by RJD with 18.4% and JD (U) with 16.8% and Congress got 6.7%.

Bihar Assembly Election 2020 Seat Prediction

Political Survey Company for Bihar Assembly Elections 2020

Election Campaign Management Company for Bihar Assembly Elections 2020

Bihar Election Dates 2020

Schedule For Assembly Election Bihar 2020
Poll Events Phase I Phase II Phase III
Date of Issue of Gazette 1-Oct 9-Oct 13-Oct
Notification (Thrusday) (Friday) (Tuesday)
Last Date for Filing 8-Oct 16-Oct 20-Oct
Nominations (Thrusday) (Friday) (Tuesday)
Date for 9-Oct 17-Oct 21-Oct
Scrutiny of (Friday) (Saturday) (Wednesday)
Last date for withdrawal of candidature 12-Oct 19-Oct 23-Oct
(Monday) (Monday) (Friday)
Date of poll 28-Oct 3-Nov 7-Nov
(Wednesday) (Tuesday) (Saturday)
Date of Counting and result Declaration 10-Nov 10-Nov 10-Nov
(Tuesday) (Tuesday) (Tuesday)




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List