Election Results 2022 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Rajasthan |

Rajasthan Congress talks on 6 Lok Sabha seats

Rajasthan Congress talks on 6 Lok Sabha seats


The Congress party has started brainstorming on its prospective candidates in Rajasthan. Senior Congress leaders held a meeting on January 16 at the Civil Lines residence of Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot.


Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot held a meeting to discuss prospects for six Lok Sabha seats in Rajasthan: Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara, Sirohi-Jalore, Ajmer and Jaipur.


Apart from Gehlot, others who attended the meeting included Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot, Congress state incharge Avinash Pandey, state co-incharge Vivek Bansal and senior Congress leader CP Joshi.


Congress leaders said the party's top officials would also hold a meeting for other Lok Sabha seats of Rajasthan in the next few days.


There are 25 Lok Sabha seats in Rajasthan. In the 2014 Lok Sabha election, all 25 seats were won by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).


However, with the recent victory in the assembly election, Congress appears more confident to face the general elections.


Congress emerged as the single-largest party in the recent assembly elections. It fell short of the majority mark by one seat and has formed the government with the support of smaller parties and Independents.

Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List