Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Rajasthan |

Congress wins Nagaur Panchayat bye (by) election Result 2016 bypoll sarpanch election result,Rajasthan sarpanch election result polling date candidate Mishri Lal Sankhla Local election

Congress wins Rajasthan Panchayat by polls, Rajasthan bye (by) election Panchayat Result 2016,Rajasthan Panchayat bypolls Result,Nagaur bypoll sarpanch election result,Nagaur

In a jolt to the ruling BJP party in the state, the Congress won 13 of the 24 Panchayat Samitis, four of six Zila Parishads, and two of seven municipal bodies in the civic and Panchayat bypolls, the results of which were declared on Sunday.

The BJP won only seven Pancahayat Samiti seats, while independents managed to win three sets and the BSP claimed one, an official of Rajasthan State Election Commission said.While of the six Zila Parishad seats, the BSP won two seats and the BJP failed to win or retain any. 

Panchayat Samitis Result
Congress  13
BJP  7
BSP  1
Total 24

Also read: Nagaur bypoll , Nagaur sarpanch election result polling date candidate

Zila Parishad
Congress  4
BSP  2
Total 6
Municipal bodies
Congress  2
BJP  2


Rajasthan Pradesh Congress Committee president Sachin Pilot said the bypolls showed that the ruling BJP had lost public faith in just half of its five year term.The Congress was gaining public confidence and it would continue till the next assembly polls in 2018, Pilot said.

A BJP spokesman said it was a routine bypoll and it did not reflet the performance of the Raje government. Most people were with the BJP, and would make the party win the next assembly elections, he said.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List