Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Gurgaon Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Gurgaon Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Gurgaon, Haryana Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Haryana Parliamentary Constituency details 2019,Gurgaon MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019

About the Constituency:

The Gurgaon Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 9) consists of 1,244,437 number of electorates in totality, of these 664,532 are males and 579,905 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. According to the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Constituencies Order of 2008, the parliamentary constituency of Gurgaon again came into existence in 2008. This constituency is politically relevant, not only in the state of Haryana, but in the larger politics of the country.

Assembly Segments:
The Gurgaon constituency was made operational by merging together four assembly segments of erstwhile Faridabad parliamentary constituency and five assembly segments of erstwhile Mahendragarh parliamentary constituency. The number of assembly constituencies of the parliamentary constituency adjusted as nine assembly segments, out of which Bawal and Pataudi assembly segments are reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Bawal Rewari Pataudi
Badshahpur Gurgaon Sohna
Nuh Ferozepur Jhirka Punahana

About Gurgaon:
The Gurgaon city which is an integral part of the parliamentary constituency is part of the administrative headquarters as well as the Municipal Corporation of the district. The district is one of the most advanced regions with a whopping population count of 15,14,432 people as per the 2011 census data. 
The economy of the Gurgaon parliamentary constituency thrives on a strong industrial base, as Gurgaon is known as the Millennium City, contributing to be rated as the third richest city in the country, by housing around 250 large-scale and medium-scale industries. Traditionally however, Gurgaon has been an agricultural district. This parliamentary constituency of Gurgaon has some renowned entertainment hubs across the city.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP Inderjit Singh Rao
Age 63
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 18-May-09 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Graduate

Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated 2
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 10
Attendance 81%

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List