Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Lohardaga Jharkhand Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Lohardaga Lok sabha Contituency Details, Political News, Lohardaga Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Jharkhand Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Lohardaga MP Issues

About the Constituency:

Witnessing tough fights between the two national parties, namely the Congress and the BJP, is the Parliamentary constituency of Lohardaga. It is one of the 14 parliamentary seats allotted to the eastern Indian state of Jharkhand. This constituency is reserved for ST candidates. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Lohardaga Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 12) were 981,666 of which 475,585 are females and 506,081 are males. 

Assembly Segments:

Out of the five assembly segments which constitute this parliamentary constituency of Lohardaga, Mandar and Lohardaga lie within the geographic boundaries of the Ranchi and Lohardaga districts, respectively. Each of the five assembly constituencies is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes candidates. 

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Mandar (ST)

Gumla (ST)

Lohardaga (ST)

Sisai (ST)

Bishnupur (ST)

About Lohardaga:

These districts, which house the Lohardaga constituency, are part of the Red Corridor, owing to the massive number of Maoist insurgencies witnessed in these regions. Although this area is renowned for its rich mineral reserves such as bauxite and laterite, these districts of Gumla, Lohardaga and Ranchi have been identified as economically backward districts. These are thus being funded through the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Present Political Scenario:

High Stakes in Political Bargaining

BJP has re-nominated sitting MP Sudarshan Bhagat who had narrowly defeated Congress’s old warhorse, Rameshwar Oraon in 2009.

 Ex IPS Arun Oraon is now with the BJP but was expecting to get the party ticket here and it is not yet clear how he would react to ticket denial.

If Arun Oraon works for the BJP then it would be an easy victory for Sudarshan Bhagat, else it’s a tight contest, especially if Chamra Linda, the sitting independent MLA of Gumla doesn’t contest. Thus the victory of BJP or Congress here could be decided by two external leaders – Arun Oraon and Chamra Linda.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List