Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Aska Odisha Parliamentary Constituency 2015-16, Aska Lok sabha Contituency Details, Political News, Aska Lok Sabha Elections 2015-16 News Updates,Odisha Parliamentary Constituency details 2015-16

About the Constituency:

 The total number of electorates in the Aska Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 19) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,286,194 of which 674,867 are males and 611,327 are females.

Assembly Segments:

Aska, which is one of the 21 constituencies of the state of Odisha, was formed before the elections of 1971 and has seven segments of Vidhan Sabha assemblies, one of which is reserved for the SC category.

Names of Assembly Constituencies



Khalikote (SC)





 About Aska:

The city of Asika or Aska belongs to the Ganjam District lies at a distance of 40 kms from Brahmapur, 35 kms from Bhanjanagar and stands at an average height of over 30 m covering a total area of about 6 sqkms. 

Asikacity is a part of Aska (Lok Sabha constituency). According to the data of census 2001, it is home to over 20,000 people of whom about 52% are males. About 12% of the population is below the age of six and the sex ratio of the city is 981 females for 1000 males. The official language is Oriya and the average literacy rate is 75% with male and female literacy rates are 56% and 44%, respectively. The city has several public schools run by the municipal corporation as well as some private schools. Colleges offering various degrees are available here. 

Like most Indian areas, this is also agricultural dependent and other industries in the area include sugar processing and textile. Asia’s first sugar mill was built here. The National Highway NH-217 is connected to the road network of the city.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Nityananda Pradhan



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Biju Janata Dal



Educational Qualification

Post Graduate

 Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List