Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Belgaum Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Belgaum Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Belgaum, Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Karnataka Parliamentary Constituency details 2019,Belgaum MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019

About the Constituency:

The Belgaum Parliamentary constituency is situated in the Belgaum District in the southern Indian state of Karnataka. 1,378,238 is the total electorate count in the Belgaum Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 2). Out of these 700,056 number of electorates are males and the remaining 678,182 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. 

Assembly Segments:



Belgaum Uttar

Belgaum Dakshin

Belgaum Rural


Saundatti Yellamma


About Belgaum:

The Belgaum city is the fourth largest city in the state, and also the administrative seat of the Belgaum District. About 4,778,439 people reside in this district, making it one of the most advanced regions in the state.

Belgaum is the divisional headquarters of North Karnataka as a whole, giving this district extra economic and political privileges. The automobile industry of Belgaum, which closely follows that of Bengaluru, forms the economic backbone of this district. Besides, this district is famous for manufacturing of heavy machine tools, and for being a foundry hub of the Karnataka state. It is also one of the major textile industries in the country, as well as having rich mineral reserves of bauxite and uranium. Belgaum is known as the “Rice Bowl” of the state of Karnataka, as it grows superior quality of rice, along with fish, poultry, vegetables and fruits.

Present Political Scenario:

BJP has reposed faith in the sitting MP Suresh Angadi, whereas Congress lacks serious candidates. So, this is again a seat that BJP cannot afford to lose.

The only X factor that should worry BJP is the shifting loyalties of Marathi voters and the direction the MES takes (Maharashtra Ekikaran Samithi), which has a sitting MLA in the constituency.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Suresh Channabasappa Angadi



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Bharatiya Janata Party



Educational Qualification


Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List