Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Nabarangpur Odisha Parliamentary Constituency 2014, Nabarangpur Lok sabha Contituency Details, Political News, Nabarangpur Lok Sabha Elections 2014 News Updates,Odisha Parliamentary Constituency details 2014, Nabarangpur MP Issues

About the Constituency:

Nabarangpur is one of Odisha’s 21 constituencies, formed prior to the 1951 elections and comprises of seven legislative assembly segments. The Nabarangpur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 12) consists of 1,215,653 number of electorates in totality, of these 602,816 are males and 612,837 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. 

Assembly Segments:

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Umarkote (ST)

Jharigam (ST)

Nabarangpur (ST)

Dabugam (ST)

Kotpad (ST)

Malkangiri (ST)

Chitrakonda (ST)

 About Nabarangpur:

The city of Nabarangpur or Nowrangpur is the administrative centre of the Nabarangpur district and lies on the banks of Indravati River covering an area of 14 sqkms at an elevation of 560 metres. Bhubaneshwar is about 540 kms away and the state of Chhattisgarh lies to its east. The district of Nabarangpur is housed over an area of about 5,300 sqkms. 

With a total population of 28,000 according to the census data of 2001, the city has a sex ratio of 1,018 females for every 1,000 males. 53% of the population comprises of males and 12% of the population is below the age of six. Nabarangpur has an average literacy rate of 67% with male literacy rate being 72% and female literacy rate being 62%. Oriya, English and Hindi are the most prevalent languages here. 

The area falls under the country’s 250 most backward places and is economically mostly dependent on agriculture. There are several public schools here as well as colleges of arts, sciences, law, medical and engineering. It is connected to the National Highway, NH-201.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Pradeep Kumar Majhi



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification


 Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List