Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Patliputra Bihar Parliamentary Constituency 2015-16, Patliputra Lok sabha Contituency Details, Political News, Bihar Lok Sabha Elections 2015-16 News Updates, Bihar Parliamentary Constituency details 2015-16, Patliputra MP Issues

About Patliputra:

The historically significant Pataliputra Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 40 Parliamentary seats which are allotted to the state of Bihar. The Pataliputra Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 31) consists of 1,526,241 number of electorates in totality, of these 817,820 are males and 708,421 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. This constituency is situated in the district of Patna. 

Assembly Segments:

 A total of six Vidhan Sabha constituencies make up this Parliamentary constituency of Pataliputra, out of which Phulwari and Masaurhi are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste category.

Names of Assembly Constituencies



Phulwari (SC)

Masaurhi (SC)



 About Pataliputra:

Pataliputra, which was originally built as a city by Magadha ruler Ajatasatru in the ancient period, survived a prominent historical as well as archaeological legacy even during the period of the Mauryan kings, especially Ashoka the Great. The Patna district has the city of Patna as its administrative headquarters, which is the capital of Bihar. Out of the 38 administrative districts of Bihar, Patna is the most populous, housing a total of 5,772,804 people (2011 census). This district is part of the Red Corridor, which results in frequent political upheavals. The Patna district has been identified as one of the 250 economically backward districts of the country, thus being funded by the government under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Present Political Scenario:

 Caste equation

A Yadav and OBC dominated parliamentary seat which is going to witness a three-cornered battle among Yadavs – Ram Kripal Yadav (BJP) v/s Misa Bharati (RJD) v/s Prof Ranjan Prasad Yadav (JDU)

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Ranjan Prasad Yadav



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Janata Dal (United)



Educational Qualification


 Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List