Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Khunti Jharkhand Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Khunti Lok sabha Contituency Details, Political News, Jharkhand Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Khunti Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Khunti MP Issues

  1. About Khunti:

 As one of the 14 parliamentary constituencies which are allotted to the state of Jharkhand, Khunti is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes. 980,868 is the total electorate count in the Khunti Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 11). 

Out of these 498,491 number of electorates are males and the remaining 482,377 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. The Khunti Parliamentary constituency covers the whole districts of Khunti and Simdega, and portions of the Ranchi and Seraikela Kharsawan districts.

 Assembly Segments:

Out of the six legislative assembly segments which comprise this Lok Sabha constituency, the Kharsawan segment is situated in the Seraikela Kharsawan district, while the district of Ranchi houses the Tamar segment. Each of Khunti and Simdega covers two assembly segments. All of these six assembly segments are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Kharsawan (ST)

Torpa (ST)

Kolebira (ST)

Tamar (ST)

Khunti (ST)

Simdega (ST)

Political Background:

A prominent seat of the BJP in the eastern Indian state of Jharkhand is the Lok Sabha constituency of Khunti. The most famous political leader here is Kariya Munda, who has enjoyed maximum mass appeal in this region. Munda, a significant leader of the BJP, has been elected the Member of Parliament from this seat seven times. 

 A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Kariya Munda



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Bharatiya Janata Party



Educational Qualification

Post Graduate

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List