Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Chittorgarh-Pratapgarh Rajasthan Parliamentary Constituency 2014, Chittorgarh-Pratapgarh Lok sabha Contituency Details, Political News, Rajasthan Lok Sabha Elections 2014 News Updates, Chittorgarh-Pratapgarh Parliamentary Constituency details 2014, Chi

Chittorgarh-Pratapgarh  Rajasthan Parliamentary Constituency 2014, Chittorgarh-Pratapgarh  Lok sabha Contituency Details, Political News, Rajasthan Lok Sabha Elections 2014 News Updates, Chittorgarh-Pratapgarh  Parliamentary Constituency details 2014, Chittorgarh-Pratapgarh  MP Issues

About the Constituency:

The parliamentary constituency of Chittorgarh-Pratapgarh is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies of Rajasthan and it comprises of eight Vidhan Sabha segments. The Chittorgarh Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 21) has a total of 1,601,444 electorates out of which 784,476 are females and 816,968 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. Formed prior to the elections of 1952, one each of its legislative assembly segments are reserved for the SC and ST categories respectively. 

 About  Chittorgarh:

The historic city of Chittorgarh lies on the banks of the rivers Gambhiri and Berach in the southern part of Rajasthan at an average elevation of 394 meters. It is the center of administration of the Chittorgarh district and covers an area of 28 sq. km. Hindi is the official language of the region.

As per the census reports of 2011, Chittorgarh has a total population of 116,409 of which 53% are males and 47% are females. 14% of the population is below the age of six, with an average literacy rate of 62.51%. Hinduism is the predominant religion here with 76% of the total population being Hindus, followed by 30% of Muslims. It has a sex ratio of 970 females per 1000 males. The town has several schools and colleges, both government and private. Chittorgarh district was named one of the country’s 250 most backward districts in 2006 and subsequently receives funds. Chittorgarh city lies on the National Highways NH 76 and NH 79, and is well connected to all the major cities around.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Girija Vyas



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification


Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List