Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Nellore Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Nellore Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Nellore, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Nellore MP, Issues Politi

Nellore Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Nellore Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Nellore, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Nellore MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019:


About the Constituency:

The Lok Sabha constituency of Nellore is one of the 42 Parliamentary seats which belong to the southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. The total number of electorates in the Nellore Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 39) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,450,938 of which 712,629 are males and 738,309 are females.


Unknown facts:

It is situated in the district of Nellore, which has been officially renamed in 2008 as Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore District, after Potti Sri Ramulu, who was a renowned freedom fighter of this region. This district of Nellore is primarily an agricultural economy, although due to its proximity to the Bay of Bengal, a flourishing seaborne trade from Krishnapatnam and other such port cities in the district is visible. Known as the ‘Shrimp Capital of India’, the Guntur district produces the finest breed of shrimps and prawns, which is a main contributor to the economy. The economy also flourishes on small-scale and handloom industries scattered in this district, as well as with the cultivation of crops such as rice, sugarcane and paddy.

 Assembly Segments:

There are seven assembly segments in this constituency, all of which cover the geographic boundary of the district.

Names of Assembly Constituencies





Nellore City

Nellore Rural




Political Relevance:

The constituency of Nellore has been a vote-bank bastion of the Congress since its formation as a Lok Sabha seat, although the present MP of the seat, Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy, who was re-elected in the bye-elections in 2012, was previously a member of the Congress, before now representing the seat as a member of the YSR Congress.

 A  Look Sitting MP:

Name of MP

Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy



Nature of Membership



15-Jun-12 to In office

Political Party

Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party



Educational Qualification



Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked





Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List