Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Araku Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Araku Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Araku, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Araku MP, Issues Political A

Araku  Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Araku  Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Araku, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Araku  MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019:

arakuAbout Araku and Demography:

The Araku Valley is one of the 43 sub-districts or Mandals as they are known, in the Vishakhapatnam district. Well known as the Araku Valley, it has a population of around 55,959 people. The Araku parliamentary constituency is significantly known for its sustainable development through infrastructures and economic betterment in the region. With the presence of the Vizag Steel Plant in the constituency, this district draws its revenue primarily from the educational and industrial sector

 About the Constituency:


The Araku parliamentary constituency in the state of Andhra Pradesh is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled tribes. Located in the Vishakhapatnam district in the eastern regions of Andhra Pradesh, Araku parliamentary constituency is one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats allotted to the state. The Araku Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 18) consists of 1,182,514 number of electorates in totality, of these 569,558 are males and 612,956 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests

Assembly Segments:

Seven Vidhan Sabha segments make up this parliamentary constituency of Araku, all of which are reserved for candidates from the marginalized sections of the society.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Palakonda (ST)

Kurupam (ST)

Parvathipuram (SC)

Salur (ST)

Araku Valley (ST)

Paderu (ST)

Rampachodavaram (ST)


Political Background:

According to the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Constituencies Order of 2008, as approved by the Election Commission of India, the parliamentary constituency of Araku came into existence in 2008. The first election in this constituency was held in 2009 and is the incumbent session of the present Lok Sabha being represented by the Congress.

 A look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

V. Kishore Chandra S. Deo



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification

Post Graduate


Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked






Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List