Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home J&K|

Live: Anantnag By Election Results Live Candidate , Mufti Mohammad Syed, United Jihad Council, Anantnag bye election, Anantnag constituency, South Kashmir

Anantnag by-polls Live Counting starts,South Kashmir, Anantnag, Anantnag constituency,  Mufti Mohammad Syed, United Jihad Council,Anantnag bye election,Anantnag bypoll live voting result


Who all are contesting Anantnag by-polls?


The current Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti is contesting elections from Anantnag to enter the state legislature.

There are seven other candidates in the fray here including Hilal Ahmad Shah from Congress and Iftikhar Hussain Misgar from National Conference.

The seat fell vacant due to the death of the former Chief Minister Mufti Muhammad Sayeed, who represented the constituency till his death on January 7.

Live Result: Anantnag Assembly seat By-Election

  1. Mehbooba Mufti wins Anantnag bypoll by more than 12,000 votes

  2. 28,500 polled votes, PDP Ms. Mufti has secured 17,701 votes, Congress’ Hilal Shah with 5,616. National Conference (NC) Iftikhar Misger with 2,811 votes.
  3. Fourth round: PDP 8549 votes, Congress with 2752, NC with 954, AIP with 260 votes.
  4. Congress candidate Hilal Ahmad Shah is trailing with 1891 votes only. Opposition National Conference’s (NC) Iftikhart Misgar has secured 701 votes.
  5. #Anantnagbypoll  Mehbooba Mufti leads at end of first round. PDP has got 1826 votes, Congress 504 and National Conference 301
  6. Total number of registered voters in the Anantnag assembly segment is 84,067 -- 42,840 males and 41,227 females, & 102 polling stations in the constituency.

Anantnag Assembly seat By-Election Live Updates:

  1. Anantnag Bypolls Witness 34% Voter Turnout

  2. Out of 42,840 male voters and 41,227 female voters, 15,384 male, 13,062 female and 638 migrant voters exercised their franchise.
  3. Out of total 84,067 electors, including 4,229 migrants voters, a total of 28,446 cast their votes during the polling period which started at 7 am and concluded at 6 pm
  4. Anantnag is going for by-polls after the death of former CM and legislator Mufti Mohammad Syed.
  5. Voters were seen heading to the polling stations at various places in the Anantnag constituency.
  6. The polling begun at 7am and will end at 6pm.

Separatists ask people to boycott polls today

All separatist leaders and guerrilla outfits operating under the Muzaffarabad-based United Jihad Council (UJC) have asked people to boycott the polls.

Around 84000 voters will decide the fate of the eight candidates including the incumbent Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List