Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Indian Politics Cabinet & state MInisters

List of Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, Chief Ministers of Tamil Nadu till date, All CM of Tamil Nadu till date, Names of all Chief Ministers duration Tamil Nadu

List of Chief Ministers of Tamil Nadu:Present CM of all states

S. No Name Took office Left office Political party
1 A. Subbarayalu Reddiar 17-Dec-20 11-Jul-21 Justice Party
2 Raja of Panagal 11-Jul-21 11-Sep-23 Justice Party
3 Raja of Panagal 19-Nov-23 03-Dec-26 Justice Party
4 P. Subbarayan 04-Dec-26 27-Oct-30 Unaffiliated
5 B. Munuswamy Naidu 27-Oct-30 04-Nov-32 Justice Party
6 Ramakrishna Ranga Rao 05-Nov-32 Nov-34 Justice Party
7 Ramakrishna Ranga Rao Nov-34 04-Apr-36 Justice Party
8 P. T. Rajan 04-Apr-36 24-Aug-36 Justice Party
9 Ramakrishna Ranga Rao 24-Aug-36 01-Apr-37 Justice Party
10 Kurma Venkata Reddy Naidu 01-Apr-37 14-Jul-37 Interim provisional ministry
11 C. Rajagopalachari 14-Jul-37 29-Oct-39 Indian National Congress
12 Governor's Rule 29-Oct-39 30-Apr-46  
13 Tanguturi Prakasam 30-Apr-46 23-Mar-47 Indian National Congress
14 O. P. Ramaswamy Reddiyar 23-Mar-47 06-Apr-49 Indian National Congress
15 P. S. Kumaraswamy Raja 06-Apr-49 26-Jan-50 Indian National Congress
16 P. S. Kumaraswamy Raja 26-Jan-50 09-Apr-52 Indian National Congress
17 C. Rajagopalachari 10-Apr-52 13-Apr-54 Indian National Congress
18 K. Kamaraj 13-Apr-54 31-Mar-57 Indian National Congress
19 K. Kamaraj 13-Apr-57 01-Mar-62 Indian National Congress
20 K. Kamaraj 15-Mar-62 02-Oct-63 Indian National Congress
21 M. Bakthavatsalam 02-Oct-63 06-Mar-67 Indian National Congress
22 C. N. Annadurai 06-Mar-67 14-Jan-69 DMK
23 C. N. Annadurai 14-Jan-69 3 February 1969[23] DMK
24 V.R. Nedunchezhiyan (acting) 03-Feb-69 10-Feb-69 DMK
25 M. Karunanidhi 10-Feb-69 04-Jan-71 DMK
26 M. Karunanidhi 15-Mar-71 31-Jan-76 DMK
27 President's rule 31-Jan-76 30-Jun-77  
28 M. G. Ramachandran 30-Jun-77 17-Feb-80 AIADMK
29 President's rule 17-Feb-80 09-Jun-80  
30 M. G. Ramachandran 09-Jun-80 15-Nov-84 AIADMK
31 M. G. Ramachandran 10-Feb-85 24-Dec-87 AIADMK
32 V.R. Nedunchezhiyan (acting) 24-Dec-87 07-Jan-88 AIADMK
33 Janaki Ramachandran 07-Jan-88 30-Jan-88 AIADMK
34 President's rule 30-Jan-88 27-Jan-89  
35 M. Karunanidhi 27-Jan-89 30-Jan-91 DMK
36 President's rule 30-Jan-91 24-Jun-91  
37 J. Jayalalithaa 24-Jun-91 12-May-96 AIADMK
38 M. Karunanidhi 13-May-96 13-May-01 DMK
39 J. Jayalalithaa 14-May-01 21-Sep-01 AIADMK
40 O. Panneerselvam 21-Sep-01 01-Mar-02 AIADMK
41 J. Jayalalithaa 02-Mar-02 12-May-06 AIADMK
42 M. Karunanidhi 13-May-06 15 May 2011 DMK
43 J. Jayalalithaa 16-May-11 27-Sep-14 AIADMK
44 O. Panneerselvam 29-Sep-14 22-May-15 AIADMK
45 J. Jayalalithaa 23-May-15 23-May-16 AIADMK
46 J. Jayalalithaa 23-May-16 Incumbent AIADMK

last updated: 23 June 2016

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List