Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Indian Politics

Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019 updates

Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019 updates

The first phase of voting for the Jharkhand assembly elections starts today. Thirteen constituencies of six districts of Jharkhand will go for the first phase of the Jharkhand assembly election today, with a state minister and state PCC president being the main contestants.

A total of 37,83,055 voters, including 18,01,356 women and five third gender voters who are eligible to exercise their franchise, will decide the fate of 189 candidates in the first phase. The five-phase voting will take place on December 20 and the result will be announced on December 23.

Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

The first phase will witness several constituencies including Naxal-affected areas like Latehar, Lohardaga, Chatra, Gumla, Manika, Panki and Daltonganj. BJP is contesting 12 seats in the first phase, while it is supporting Independent Vinod Singh from Hussainabad. Opposition coalitions of JMM, Congress and RJD are contesting in four, six and three constituencies respectively.

Prominent candidates in the fray are BJP candidate and Jharkhand Health Minister Rama Chandra Chandravanshi and Jharkhand PCC President and former IPS officer Rameshwar Oraon.

Polling percentage recorded in Ranchi so far:

Voter turn out at 2 pm

The overall voter turnout in Jharkhand was 46.83 percent till 2 pm. The election commission released the voter turnout data for each district, according to which, Bhawanathpur had the best start with over 53 percent turnout till 1 pm. Meanwhile, Bishunpur showed the least voter turnout with 41.39 percent amid all 13 seats in Phase 1 of Jharkhand Assembly elections.

SNo Assembly Constituency Name Voter turn out
1 27 Chatra 46.21%
2 68 Gumla 41.90%
3 69 Bishunpur 41.39%
4 72 Lohardaga 48.72%
5 73 Manika 45.17%
6 74 Latehar 52.14%
7 75 Panki 45.20%
8 76 Daltonganj 45.40%
9 77 Bishrampur 45.80%
10 78 Chattarpur 47.40%
11 79 Hussainabad 46.80%
12 80 Garhwa 46%
13 81 Bhawanathpur 53%

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List