You are here: Home State News -> Parliamentary Constituencies

Rajahmundry Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Rajahmundry Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Rajahmundry M

Rajahmundry Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Rajahmundry Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Rajahmundry MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019:


About the Constituency:

Situated in the East Godavari District in the northeast region of Andhra Pradesh, Rajahmundry is one of the 42 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state. 1,260,974 is the total electorate count in the Rajahmundry Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 25). Out of these 620,109 number of electorates are males and the remaining 640,865 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.


Historical and Demographic Significance:

Being fed by the Godavari River, the district of East Godavari, which is known as the ‘Rice Bowl of Andhra Pradesh’, has abundant agriculture and aquaculture. Superior-quality crops are grown in this district, and there are some major fertilizer factories present. The East Godavari district also has a flourishing industrial sector.  As many as 5,151,549 people reside in this district, making the East Godavari district the second most populous district in the state. Rajahmundry is a famous city in the district.

Assembly Segments:

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Rajahmundry parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies



Rajahmundry City

Rajahmundry Rural

Kovvur (SC)


Gopalapuram (SC)


Political Background:

It has primarily been a stronghold of the Congress, although the BJP has also won a few times.

A look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Aruna Kumar Vundavalli



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification


Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

Lok Sabha 2019 Polls

Which Party Will Form Government in Lok Sabha Elections 2019?

BJP (NDA) - 63.4%
INC (UPA) - 28%
Third Front - 8.6%

Total votes: 917
The voting for this poll has ended on: 19 Apr 2019 - 00:00

CEO & Voter List