Election Results 2020 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home State News -> Parliamentary Constituencies

Chittoor Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Chittoor Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Chittoor MP, Issues Po

Chittoor Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Chittoor Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Chittoor MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019:

About the Constituency:CHITTOOR

Covering the district of Chittoor in the Rayalaseema region of the state of Andhra Pradesh is the Lok Sabha constituency by the same name. The Chittoor Parliamentary constituency is one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats which belong to the southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. The Chittoor Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 42) has a total of 1,291,921 electorates out of which 654,277 are females and 637,644 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.


Unknown facts:

The district of Chittoor is funded under special governmental schemes such as the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme, owing to lack of economic development.

Significance about the Assembly Segments:

Out of these seven segments, Puthalapattu and Gangadhara Nellore are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes.

Names of Assembly Constituencies



Gangadhara Nellore (SC)


Puthalapattu (SC)




Political Significance:

The city of Chittoor is the administrative headquarters of the eponymous district. This constituency has turned out to be a loyal vote-bank of the Telugu Desam Party, which has won the seat for five terms consecutively (1996 onwards). Nuthanakalva Ramakrishna Reddy of the TDP has remained a popular leader among the masses in the Chittoor constituency, having won for three consecutive terms.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Naramalli Sivaprasad



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Telugu Desam Party



Educational Qualification



Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked





Bihar Elections 2020

Who will win in Bihar elections 2020?
  • Votes: (0%)
  • Votes: (0%)
Total Votes:
First Vote:
Last Vote:

Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

CEO & Voter List