Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home State News -> Parliamentary Constituencies

Anakapalli Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Anakapalli Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Anakapalli, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Anakapalli MP, I

Anakapalli Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Anakapalli Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Anakapalli, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Anakapalli MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019:


About the Constituency:

Located in the Vishakhapatnam district in the eastern regions of Andhra Pradesh, Anakapalli parliamentary constituency is one of the 42 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state. The Anakapalli Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 22) has a total of 1,331,695 electorates out of which 686,337 are females and 645,358 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.


About Anakapalli and its Demography:

Vishakhapatnam is an administrative division in the southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. The region of Anakapalli or Anakapalle is one of the 43 Mandals or sub-divisions which belong to the Vishakhapatnam district.

 According to the 2011 Census, it houses a total population of 86,612 people. Situated close to the Vizag Steel Plant, this parliamentary constituency is one of the most important urban centres in the state of Andhra Pradesh, known for its jaggery market. The economy in the Anakapalli parliamentary constituency is primarily dependent on the industrial sector, as this region is the industrial hub of the steel industry. Besides, the education sector is flourishing in this economy, due to the presence of premier educational institutes.

About the Assembly:

Out of the seven legislative assembly segments that comprise this parliamentary constituency, only one named Payakaraopet is reserved for the scheduled caste candidates, while the remaining are not reserved.

Names of Assembly Constituencies






Payakaraopet (SC)



Political Significance:

This has remained a Congress party stronghold from the beginning, since this parliamentary constituency fought its first Lok Sabha elections in its Third term in 1962, being won by the Indian National Congress.

A look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Sabbam Hari



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification


Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List