Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Kodarma Jharkhand Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Kodarma Lok sabha Contituency Details, Political News, Kodarma Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Jharkhand Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Kodarma MP Issues

About the Constituency:

The Kodarma Parliamentary constituency is one of the 14 Lok Sabha seats allotted to the eastern Indian state of Jharkhand. This constituency is politically significant as it remained a vote-bank bastion of the BJP, before becoming a stronghold of the Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (P), soon after the latter’s formation. The total number of electorates in the Kodarma Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 5) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,390,428 of which 725,749 are males and 664,679 are females. The Kodarma constituency is spread across the entire Koderma District, while covering parts of the Giridih and Hazaribagh districts. 

Assembly Segments:

Out of the six assembly segments which make up Kodarma, Jamua is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes.

Names of Assembly Constituencies



Jamua (SC)




About Kodarma:

Throughout the later decades of the 20th century, the large district of Hazaribagh was split to form a number of smaller districts, such as Giridih in 1976 and Koderma in 1999. This geographical expanse of the Kodarma Parliamentary constituency is historic, as this region has had a glorious history of tribal rebellions, especially during the fierce anti-British struggle in the country. Today, owing to frequent Maoist attacks which make the region volatile, the Kodarma constituency is part of the Red Corridor. Being economically underdeveloped districts, Koderma, Giridih and Hazaribagh are under special purview of the government’s economic schemes.

Present Political Scenario:

Tough Seat for BJP

AVIP seat as it is represented by ex CM, Babulal Marandi of the JVM. BJP has nominated the best possible candidate against Mr Marandi, the sate unit president, Ravindra Kumar Rai, who has half-a-chance of upsetting the Marandi applecart.

Where BJP can find it tough?

 If BJP has to wrest this seat, then it has to improve its performance among OBC voters, especially in Jamua and Bagodar assembly segments as tribal vote in any case may go to JVM.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List