Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Bangalore North Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Bangalore North Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Bangalore North, Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Karnataka Parliamentary Constituency details 2019,Bangalore North MP

About the Constituency:

Coming into existence in the year 1977 and holding the general elections for the first time that year, the Bangalore North Lok Sabha seat is one of the politically prestigious constituencies of the southern Indian state of Karnataka. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Bangalore North Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 24) were 2,144,091 of which 1,013,799 are females and 1,130,292 are males. 

Assembly Segments:

There are eight Assembly constituencies in Bangalore North, out of which Pulakeshinagar is reserved for SC candidates.





Mahalakshmi Layout



Pulakeshinagar (SC)

About Bangalore North:

It is situated within the geographic boundaries of the administrative district of Bangalore called Bangalore Urban, with Bangalore as the administrative headquarters of the district. This constituency of Bangalore North was earlier part of the Bangalore Parliamentary constituency, before it was reorganised into four separate smaller constituencies of Bangalore South, Bangalore North, Bangalore Rural and Bangalore Central, respectively. With a population of more than nine million people, Bangalore, which is the third-most populated city in the country, survives on a growing and rich IT sector, housing some of the biggest multinational companies of the world and providing employment to lakhs of people. 

Political Background:

This constituency has remained a vote-bank bastion of the Congress from its formative years, and holds national importance so far as its political atmosphere is concerned.

Present Political Scenario:

Among the lot, it is the best bet for BJP to retain

BJP has nominated former CM Sadanand Gowda, who can be an energetic campaigner and has the backing of BSY too.

Here, the one X factor could be the presence of JDS, which can take away Congress’s votes and help BJP.

There are many BJP stronghold assembly segments here (Malleshwaram, Dasarahalli, Hebbal etc.) and since Vokkaligas are present in large numbers who count Sadananda Gowda as a leader of the community outside the JDS fold, the party may win this seat.

At any rate, among all of Bangalore seats, this is the most-winnable seat for the party, especially since Congress doesn’t have a strong candidate here.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

D.B. Chandre Gowda



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Bharatiya Janata Party



Educational Qualification

Post Graduate

Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List