Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Bellary Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Bellary Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Bellary, Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Karnataka Parliamentary Constituency details 2019,Bellary MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019

About the Constituency:

One of the constituencies in the state of Karnataka reserved for Scheduled Tribes is Bellary. The Bellary Lok Sabha seat is one of the 28 Parliamentary segments allotted to this state situated in the southern parts of the country. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Bellary Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 9) were 1,401,258 of which 694,459 are females and 706,799 are males.

Assembly Segments:

Eight assembly segments comprise this region of Bellary, most of which are reserved for candidates belonging to the marginalised sections of society.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Hadagalli (SC)

Hagaribommanahalli (SC)


Kampli (ST)

Bellary (ST)

Bellary City

Sandur (ST)

Kudligi (ST)

About Bellary:

It covers the entire district of Bellary, which is famous for its rich mineral reserves. More famously, it houses the World Heritage Site of the Vijaya Nagara Empire. 

This district is under the administrative control of the Gulbarga Division. Known for its mining industry, Bellary itself houses a quarter of the whole country’s iron ore deposits. Besides, a number of metallic and non-metallic minerals such as gold, copper, asbestos, corundum, clay and limestone are alos found here. Bellary, closely following Bangalore, is the second fastest growing city in Karnataka. However, this region is considered to be industrially backward. The primary occupation in the Bellary District is agriculture, as more than three-fourths of the population in this district is involved in agricultural activities, growing rich and varied crops such as rice, sunflower, cereals, jowar and cotton.

 A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

J. Shantha



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Bharatiya Janata Party



Educational Qualification

Inter/ Higher Secondary

 Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List