Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Chikkaballapur Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Chikkaballapur Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Chikkaballapur, Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Karnataka Parliamentary Constituency details 2019,Chikkaballapur MP

About the Constituency:

The Chikkaballapur Parliamentary constituency is one of the 28 Lok Sabha seats which belong to the southern state of Karnataka. The total number of electorates in the Chikkaballapur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 27) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,437,155 of which 734,126 are males and 703,029 are females. This constituency came into existence in 1977 after the reorganization of the states was done in the same year. It covers portions of the districts of Chikkaballapur, Bangalore Rural and Bangalore Urban. 

Assembly Segments:

Out of the 8 assembly segments which together make up this constituency, the Yelahanka segment belongs to Bangalore Urban district, while the segments of Gauribidanur, Bagepalli and Chikkaballapur are situated in the Chikkaballapur district. The remaining segments are part of the Bangalore Rural District. Reserved for candidates of the marginalised sections of the society are the assembly segments of Devanahalli and Nelamangala.






Devanahalli (SC)

Dod Ballapur

Nelamangala (SC)


Present Political Scenario:

Congress may find it tough this time

This is Veerappa Moily constituency, from where BJP has nominated a strong candidate in the form of former agriculture minister B.N. Bachhegowda who has a good influence among the Vokkaliga community present in large numbers here (Moily is an OBC).

The  X factor which may go against Moily - The presence of a large number of Andhra Reddy voters who had voted for Congress last time due to the YSR factor and may vote for BJP this time due to Sriramulu’s return (he is seen as close to Jagan Reddy.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List