Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Koppal Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Koppal Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Koppal, Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Karnataka Parliamentary Constituency details 2019,Koppal MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019

About the Constituency:

Spread across the entire district of Koppal and parts of Raichur and Bellary, is the Lok Sabha constituency of Koppal in the state of Karnataka. As one of the 28 Lok Sabha seats which belong to this southern Indian state.

According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Koppal Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 8) were 1,363,431 of which 684,606 are females and 678,825 are males. 

Assembly Segments:

Koppal comprises eight assembly segments. 

Out of these, the segments of Maski, Siruguppa and Kanakagiri are reserved for candidates belonging to the marginalised sections of the society, namely the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes, respectively. The majority of the Vidhan Sabha segments lie in the Koppal district, while Siruguppa lies in the Bellary District and the segments of Sindhanur and Maski cover the Raichur District, respectively.


Maski (ST)


Kanakagiri (SC)




Siruguppa (ST)

About Koppal:

Previously referred to as ‘Kopana Nagara’, and known for the partial presence of the World Heritage Center of Hampi, Koppal is an administrative district in Karnataka. The economy of this parliamentary constituency is sustained primarily on agriculture, although Raichur has some of the most expansive gold resources in the country. Some of the important crops grown in this region are groundnut, cereals, rice, cotton, jowar, sunflower, and other crops.

Present Political Scenario:

The Contest may go down to the wire:

BJP has changed its sitting MP and has nominated former JDS MLA, Karadi Sanganna, who had joined the party during the ‘Operation Lotus’ phase.

This is a seat where there is a large presence of Kuruba and OBC voters, so it is a prestige contest for CM, Siddaramaiah,.

This is one seat that could go to the wires, as it also has areas where both BSY and Sriramulu have influence over voters.

 A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Shivaramagouda Shivanagouda



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Bharatiya Janata Party



Educational Qualification


Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List