Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Jamshedpur Jharkhand Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Jamshedpur Lok sabha Contituency Details, Political News, Jharkhand Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Jamshedpur Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Jamshedpur MP Issues

About Jamshedpur:

Covering the entire district of East Singhbhum is the parliamentary constituency of Jamshedpur. This important constituency is one of the 14 which belong to the state of Jharkhand in the eastern region of the country. The Jamshedpur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 9) consists of 1,380,279 number of electorates in totality, of these 725,926 are males and 654,353 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. The Jamshedpur Lok Sabha seat is reserved for candidates who represent the Scheduled Tribes in this region.

Assembly Segments:

Six assembly constituencies make up Jamshedpur, lying within the geographic boundaries of the East Singhbhum district. Out of these, Jugsalai, Potka and Ghatshila are reserved for SC and ST candidates. 

Names of Assembly Constituencies


Potka (ST)

Jamshedpur East

Ghatsila (ST)

Jugsalai (SC)

Jamshedpur West

About Jamshedpur:

Known as the Steel City of India, the city of Jamshedpur in particular and the East Singhbhum district in particular, are home to some of the large-scale industries dealing with refining and production of mineral products and steel. Nonetheless, this district of East Singhbhum has been identified as economically backward, and is thus thereby granted special aid under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Arjun Munda



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to 26-Feb-11

Political Party

Bharatiya Janata Party



Educational Qualification


 Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List