Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home National|

Thiruparankundram Nellithope Aravakurichi Thanjavurby by election Result 2016

Thiruparankundram Nellithope Aravakurichi Thanjavurby by election Result 2016 Live Voting, TN Puducherry Assembly Parliamentary bypoll result 2016

Live Voting Underway Results on 22 November 2016

The Election Commission (EC) on Monday announced the schedule for by-elections to various parliamentary and assembly seats across seven states. Balloting will be held on November 19 for all the seats, the commission said.

According to the announcement, candidates can file their nominations until November 2, following which the list will be scrutinised on November 3. The last date for withdrawing nominations is November 5.

Besides, elections to the assembly constituencies of Aravakurichi and Thanjavur in Tamil Nadu, which were earlier rescinded by the poll panel, will also be held according to the same schedule, the EC said.

Thiruparankundram (Tamil Nadu) Nellithope (Puducherry) by election Schedule 2016 

Events Date
Candidates can file their nominations  Nov-02
Last Date of Scrutiny Nov-03
Last date for withdrawing nominations Nov-05
Polling Day Nov-19
Counting (Result) Nov-22

Tamil Nadu bye (by) election candidates 2016 of BJP

SI. Name of State PC/AC No. & Name Name of Candidate
1. Tamilnadu 134-Aravakurichi Assembly Constituency Shri S. Prabhu
2. Tamilnadu 174-Thanjavur Assembly Constituency Shri M.S. Ramalingam
3. Tamilnadu 195-Thiruparankundram Assembly Constituency Prof. R. Srinivasan

"The model Code of Conduct shall come into force with immediate effect in the districts, in which the whole or part of the constituency (is going) for by-elections," said the Deputy Election Commissioner, Umesh Sinha.

Sinha added that the code of conduct will be applicable to all candidates, political parties and ruling governments in all the states going for elections.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List