Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home LK News | Political News Parliamentary Constituencies

Warangal Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Warangal Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Warangal, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Warangal MP Issues

Warangal  Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Warangal  Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Warangal, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Warangal  MP Issues Political Analysis 2019:

warangalAbout Warangal:

It is located within the geographic boundaries of the district of Warangal, situated in northern Andhra Pradesh. Out of the seven Assembly segments which make up Warangal, Wardhannapet and Ghanpur Station are reserved for candidates from the marginalised sections of the society. The historic city of Warangal is the administrative headquarters of this eponymous district, which lies in the Telangana region of Andhra Pradesh.

About the Constituency:

As one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats which belong to this southern Indian state, the Warangal constituency is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. 1,486,617 is the total electorate count in the Warangal Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 15). Out of these 745,451 number of electorates are males and the remaining 741,166 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.

Unknown facts:

One of the most famous personalities born in Warangal is the renowned writer and freedom fighter Kaloji Narayana Rao. This district of Warangal, which is part of the Red Corridor, has been identified as one of the country’s 250 economically backward districts. It is thus provided funds under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. Warangal has been given the status of World Heritage Town by the UNESCO.

Political Significance:

An important seat both for the Congress and the Telugu Desam Party, the Warangal Parliamentary constituency in AP is one of the most politically active seats.

Assembly Segments:

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Ghanpur (Station) (SC)



Warangal East

Warangal West

Wardhannapet (SC)



 A look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Rajaiah Siricilla



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification


Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List