You are here: Home LK News | Political News Parliamentary Constituencies

Mahabubnagar Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Mahabubnagar Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Mahabubnagar, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Mahabubn

Mahabubnagar  Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Mahabubnagar  Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Mahabubnagar, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Mahabubnagar  MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019:

mahabubnagarAbout Mahabubnagar and Demography:

Mahabubnagar is situated in the Mahabubnagar district, which is one of the 23 administrative districts in the state. Spanning an area of 18,432 sq km, the Mahabubnagar district is the second-largest district of Andhra Pradesh. The largest city of the state, Mahabubnagar, is the administrative center of the district by the same name.This district has a total population of 4,042,191 (2011 records).

About the Constituency:

Mahabubnagar is one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats which belong to the southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Mahabubnagar Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 11) were 1,368,868 of which 696,253 are females and 672,615 are males.


Significance about the Assembly segments:

It comprises seven Vidhan Sabha constituencies, none of which are reserved for the marginalized sections of the society.

Names of Assembly Constituencies








Unknown facts:

This district is underdeveloped, though, and is one of the 13 districts of Andhra Pradesh to be granted the special government funding under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Political Background:

This district is currently part of the Red Corridor, owing to the frequent Naxal raids, which have deprived the region of social, political and economic stability.

A LOOK: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Chandra Sekhar Kalva Kuntla Rao



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Telangana Rashtra Samithi



Educational Qualification

Post Graduate


Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked





Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

Lok Sabha 2019 Polls

Which Party Will Form Government in Lok Sabha Elections 2019?

BJP (NDA) - 63.4%
INC (UPA) - 28%
Third Front - 8.6%

Total votes: 917
The voting for this poll has ended on: 19 Apr 2019 - 00:00

CEO & Voter List