You are here: Home LK News | Political News Parliamentary Constituencies

Mahabubabad Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Mahabubabad Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Mahabubabad, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Mahabubabad

Mahabubabad Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Mahabubabad Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Mahabubabad, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Mahabubabad  MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019:

                                   About the Constituency:


Reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes category in the state of Andhra Pradesh is the parliamentary constituency of Mahabubabad. This Lok Sabha seat is one of the 42 parliamentary seats allotted to the southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Mahabubabad Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 16) were 1,265,396 of which 642,633 are females and 622,763 are males.


Political Background:


This district is politically active and prominent as it lies in the Telangana region of Andhra Pradesh, and faces frequent instabilities.

Unknown facts:

Granted the status of a World Heritage Town by the UNESCO, Warangal has given birth to key political and social personalities, such as the renowned writer and freedom fighter Kaloji Narayana Rao. This district of Warangal, which is part of the Red Corridor owing to frequent insurgencies of the Naxals, has been identified as one of the country’s 250 economically backward districts. Thus it comes under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Assembly Segments:

Out of the seven legislative assembly segments which make up Mahabubabad, all segments except Narsempet are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Dornakal (ST)

Mahabubabad (ST)


Mulug (ST)

Pinapaka (ST)

Yellandu (ST)

Bhadrachalam (ST)

A look Sitting MP:


Name of MP

P. Balram



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification



Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:


Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked





Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

Lok Sabha 2019 Polls

Which Party Will Form Government in Lok Sabha Elections 2019?

BJP (NDA) - 63.4%
INC (UPA) - 28%
Third Front - 8.6%

Total votes: 917
The voting for this poll has ended on: 19 Apr 2019 - 00:00

CEO & Voter List