Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home LK News | Political News Parliamentary Constituencies

Khammam Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Khammam Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Khammam, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Khammam MP, Issues Pol

Khammam  Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Khammam  Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Khammam, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Khammam  MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019:

khammamAbout the Constituency:

As one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats which belong to the state of Andhra Pradesh, Khammam is situated in the Khammam district. The Khammam Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 17) has a total of 1,259,815 electorates out of which 636,918 are females and 622,897 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.

Unknown facts:

This district of Khammam, which has the Khammam town as the administrative headquarters, is known as one of the ‘Coal Mining Districts of India’. The economic backbone in this district is comprises cultivation of a number of horticultural crops such as pepper, cashew, mango, banana and coconut, among others. A number of major and medium irrigation projects are housed in this constituency of Khammam, such as the famous Nagarjuna Sagar Projects. However, this district has been identified as economically backward, and is thus covered under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Strong Presence in the freedom movement:

The district has a prominent legacy of producing some of the greatest freedom fighters in the country, such as Peravelli Venkata Ramanaiah, Miriyala Narayana Reddy, Pabbaraju Ranga Rao and Pendyala Satya Narayana Rao, among many others.

Assembly Segments:

Ten Assembly segments comprise this parliamentary constituency of Khammam, out of which as many as seven segments are reserved for candidates belonging to the marginalised strata of the society, namely the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes.

Names of Assembly Constituencies



Madhira (SC)

Wyra (ST)

Sathupalli (SC)


Aswaraopeta (ST)

A look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Nama Nageswara Rao



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Telugu Desam Party



Educational Qualification

Inter/ Higher Secondary


 Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked





Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List