You are here: Home LK News | Political News Parliamentary Constituencies

Malkajgiri Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Malkajgiri Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Malkajgiri, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Malkajgiri MP, I

Malkajgiri Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Malkajgiri Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Malkajgiri, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Malkajgiri MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019:

malkajgiriDemographic Significance:
This constituency came into existence in 2008. It is part of the Ranga Reddy District in AP. Formerly known as the Hyderabad Rural District, the district of Ranga Reddy was carved out of the Hyderabad District in the year 1978. With as many as 5,296,396 people, according to the 2011 Census of India, the Ranga Reddy District is the most populous one in AP. Spread over 7,493 sq km, it is one of the most urbanised locales in Andhra Pradesh.

About the Constituency:

The Lok Sabha constituency of Malkajgiri is one of the 42 Lok Sabha segments belonging to the southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. The Malkajgiri Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 7) has a total of 2,343,050 electorates out of which 1,111,008 are females and 1,232,042 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.

Unknown facts:

The Malkajgiri constituency is comprised of seven Assembly segments, out of which Secunderabad Cantonment is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. Although this region has several medium-scale industries and cement factories, the Government of India has identified this district as backward and provides regular aid.

 Assembly Segments:

Names of Assembly Constituencies






Lal Bahadur Nagar

Secunderabad Cantt (SC)


A LOOK: sitting MP


Name of MP

Sathyanarayana Sarvey



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification

Post Graduate

 Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

Lok Sabha 2019 Polls

Which Party Will Form Government in Lok Sabha Elections 2019?

BJP (NDA) - 63.4%
INC (UPA) - 28%
Third Front - 8.6%

Total votes: 917
The voting for this poll has ended on: 19 Apr 2019 - 00:00

CEO & Voter List