Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home LK News | Political News Parliamentary Constituencies

Nizamabad Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Nizamabad Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Nizamabad MP, Iss

Nizamabad  Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Nizamabad Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Nizamabad,Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Nizamabad  MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019:

nizamabadHistorical Significance:

Also known as Induru, the district of Nizamabad is a gateway for the Godavari River to enter the state and make its lands fertile.

Geographic and Demographic Background:

It is located within the geographic boundaries of the Nizamabad district, which is situated in the north-western region of Andhra Pradesh. With a population of 2,552,073, as per 2011 records, this district is the second least populated district of Andhra Pradesh, closely following Vizianagaram.

 Unknown facts:

Some of the major irrigation projects in this district are Nizam Sagar, Ali Sagar Lift Irrigation, Pocharam, and Sri Ram Sagar. However, the district of Nizamabad has been recognised as one of the 13 economically- deprived districts in AP, and thus receives regular funds from the central government.

 About the Constituency:

One of the 42 Lok Sabha constituencies in the southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh, Nizamabad has been a Congress stronghold since its formation in 1957. The total number of electorates in the Nizamabad Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 4) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,333,271 of which 620,331 are males and 712,940 are females.

 Seven Vidhan Sabha segments comprise this Lok Sabha constituency of Nizamabad:

Names of Assembly Constituencies



Nizamabad (Urban)

Nizamabad (Rural)





Political Background:

Gaddam Ganga Reddy of the Telegu Desam Party was also elected as MP twice.

A look: Sitting MP and his track record

Name of MP

Madhu Goud Yaskhi



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification

Post Graduate

 Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked





Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List