Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home LK News | Political News Parliamentary Constituencies

Zahirabad Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Zahirabad Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Zahirabad, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Zahirabad MP, Iss

Zahirabad  Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Zahirabad  Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Zahirabad,Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Zahirabad MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019:

zahirabadHistorical and Demographic  Background:

Zahirabad is located within the geographic boundaries of the Medak district. Medak, also known as Gulshanabad, has the city-town of Sangareddi as its administrative headquarters. With a population of 2,607,097, as per 2011 records, Medak has a rich historical legacy, as it was one of the most prestigious regions of the Nizam princely state, before being incorporated into the Hyderabad State after Independence.

 About the Constituency:

Formed in the year 2008, the Lok Sabha segment of Zahirabad is situated in the southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. It is one of the 42 Lok Sabha constituencies allotted to Andhra Pradesh. 1,359,566 is the total electorate count in the Zahirabad Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 5). Out of these 663,377 number of electorates are males and the remaining 696,189 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. 

Presently a part of the Red Corridor, Medak has been recognised as economically underdeveloped. Out of the seven legislative assembly segments which make up this Lok Sabha constituency, Jukkal, Andole and Zahirabad have been reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes.

 Assembly Sements:
The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Zahirabad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Jukkal (SC)





Andole (SC)

Zahirabad (SC)

 A LOOK: sitting MP


Name of MP

Suresh Kumar Shetkar



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification


Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List