Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home LK News | Political News Parliamentary Constituencies

Karimnagar Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Karimnagar Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Karimnagar M

Karimnagar  Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Karimnagar  Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Karimnagar,Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Karimnagar   MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019:

karimnagarAbout the Constituency:

As part of the Karimnagar district, the parliamentary constituency of Karimnagar is one of the forty-two Lok Sabha seats which make up the southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. The Karimnagar Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 3) consists of 1,496,211 number of electorates in totality, of these 750,230 are males and 745,981 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.

Unknown Facts:

The city of Karimnagar is the seat of power of the Karimnagar district. Riddled with an increasing presence of the Red Rebels, this region is part of the Red Corridor. Housing a population of 3,811,738, as per the 2011 Census of India records, the Karimnagar district is economically underprivileged. It is enlisted as one of the 13 districts of Andhra Pradesh to be funded under the special scheme called the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. There is presence of agriculture and industry such as oil mills, grain mills, animal husbandry, rice mills across the district.

Assembly Segments:

The assembly segments of Choppadandi and Manakondur, out of the seven legislative assembly segments which make up this constituency, are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste category.

Names of Assembly Constituencies


Choppadandi (SC)



Manakondur (SC)



Political Significance:

Tall leaders -One of the popular leaders in Karimnagar is K. Chandrasekhara Rao, Member of Parliament of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi

Evenly poised -Although the seat is a Congress stronghold, various political outfits like the TRS, the BJP and the Telugu Desam Party have won it during different general elections.

 A LOOK: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Prabhakar Ponnam



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification

Post Graduate


Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List