You are here: Home Elections Updates |

Results of Bye-Elections 2019

Result of by-elections 2019

by-election, also spelled bye-election (Ireland only) (known as a special election in the United States and the Philippines, and a bypoll in India), is an election used to fill an office that has become vacant between general elections.

Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

In most cases, these elections occur after the incumbent dies or resigns, but they also occur when the incumbent becomes ineligible to continue in office (because of a recall, ennoblement, criminal conviction, or failure to maintain a minimum attendance). Less commonly, these elections have been called when a constituency election is invalidated by voting irregularities.

Result updates for by-elections 2019

Voting for Bye-elections results was held on 21 October. The elections results will be released on Thursday 24 October.


By-Elections  Results Status
Name of State Number and Name of Assembly Leading Candidate Leading Party Margin Status
Arunachal Pradesh 56-Khonsa (West)(ST) Smt. Chakat Aboh Independent 1887 Result Declared
Assam 1-Ratabari (SC) BIJOY MALAKAR Bharatiya Janata Party 24001 Result Declared
Assam 44-Jania Rafiqul Islam All India United Democratic Front 35141 Result Declared
Assam 74-Rangapara RAJEN BORTHAKUR Bharatiya Janata Party 49599 Result Declared
Assam 106-Sonari Nabanita Handique Bharatiya Janata Party 15430 Result Declared
Bihar 54-Kishanganj QAMRUL HODA All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen 10204 Result Declared
Bihar 76-Simri Bakhtiarpur ZAFAR ALAM Rashtriya Janata Dal 15505 Result Declared
Bihar 109-Daraunda Karnjeet Singh Alias Vyas Singh Independent 27279 Result Declared
Bihar 158-Nathnagar Lakshmikant Mandal Janata Dal (United) 5131 Result Declared
Bihar 163-Belhar Ramdeo Yadav Rashtriya Janata Dal 19231 Result Declared
Chhattisgarh 87-Chitrakot (ST) RAJMAN VENJAM Indian National Congress 17862 Result Declared
Gujarat 8-Tharad RAJPUT GULABSINH PIRABHAI Indian National Congress 6372 Result Declared
Gujarat 16-Radhanpur Desai Raghubhai Merajbhai Indian National Congress 3807 Result Declared
Gujarat 20-Kheralu Ajmalji Valaji Thakor Bharatiya Janata Party 29091 Result Declared
Bayad 32 PATEL JASHUBHAI SHIVABHAI Indian National Congress 743 Result Declared
Gujarat 50-Amraiwadi JAGDISH ISHWARBHAI PATEL Bharatiya Janata Party 5528 Result Declared
Gujarat 122-Lunawada Jigneshkumar Sevak Bharatiya Janata Party 11952 Result Declared
Himachal Pradesh 18-Dharamshala Vishal Nehria Bharatiya Janata Party 6758 Result Declared
Himachal Pradesh 55-Pachhad (SC) REENA KASHYAP Bharatiya Janata Party 2808 Result Declared
Kerala 01-Manjeshwar M C Kamaruddin Indian Union Muslim League 7923 Result Declared
Kerala 82-Ernakulam VINOD Indian National Congress 3750 Result Declared
Kerala 102-Aroor Adv.SHANIMOL OSMAN Indian National Congress 2079 Result Declared
Kerala 114-Konni Adv. K.U.JENISH KUMAR Communist Party of India (Marxist) 9953 Result Declared
Kerala 133- Vattiyoorkavu Adv. V.K.Prasanth Communist Party of India (Marxist) 14465 Result Declared
Madhya Pradesh 193 – Jhabua (ST) KANTILAL BHURIA Indian National Congress 27804 Result Declared
Meghalaya 26-Shella (ST) BALAJIED KUPAR SYNREM United Democratic Party 6221 Result Declared
Odisha 2- Bijepur RITA SAHU Biju Janata Dal 97990 Result Declared
Pudducherry 10 – Kamraj Nagar A. Johnkumar Indian National Congress 7170 Result Declared
Punjab 29-Phagwara (SC) BALWINDER SINGH DHALIWAL Indian National Congress 26116 Result Declared
Punjab 39-Mukerian INDU BALA Indian National Congress 3440 Result Declared
Punjab 68 – Dakha MANPREET SINGH AYALI Shiromani Akali Dal 14672 Result Declared
Punjab 79 – Jalalabad RAMINDER SINGH AWLA Indian National Congress 16633 Result Declared
Rajasthan 28-Mandawa RITA CHOUDHARY Indian National Congress 33704 Result Declared
Rajasthan 110-Khinwsar NARAYAN BENIWAL Rashtriya Loktantrik Party 4630 Result Declared
Sikkim 10 – Poklok-Kamrang PREM SINGH TAMANG Sikkim Krantikari Morcha 8953 Result Declared
Sikkim 24 – Martam-Rumtek (BL) SONAM TSH VENCHUNGPA Bharatiya Janata Party 6150 Result Declared
Sikkim 27 – Gangtok (BL) YONG TSHERING LEPCHA Bharatiya Janata Party 1010 Result Declared
Tamil Nadu 75- Vikravandi Muthamilselvan R All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam 44924 Result Declared
Tamil Nadu 227-Nanguneri NARAYANAN, V. All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam 33445 Result Declared
Telangana 89-Huzurnagar Saidi Reddy Shanampudi Telangana Rashtra Samithi 43358 Result Declared
Uttar Pradesh 7-Gangoh KIRAT SINGH Bharatiya Janata Party 5419 Result Declared
Uttar Pradesh 37-Rampur Dr. Tazeen Fatma Samajwadi Party 7716 Result Declared
Uttar Pradesh 77-Iglas (SC) RAJKUMAR SAHYOGI Bharatiya Janata Party 25937 Result Declared
Uttar Pradesh 175 –Lucknow Cantt. Suresh Chandra Tiwari Bharatiya Janata Party 35428 Result Declared
Uttar Pradesh 212-Govindnagar SURENDRA MAITHANI Bharatiya Janata Party 21244 Result Declared
Uttar Pradesh 237-Manikpur AANAND SHUKLA Bharatiya Janata Party 12840 Result Declared
Uttar Pradesh 248-Pratapgarh RAJKUMAR PAL Apna Dal (Soneylal) 29721 Result Declared
Uttar Pradesh 269-Zaidpur (SC) Gaurav Kumar Samajwadi Party 4165 Result Declared
Uttar Pradesh 280-Jalalpur Subhash Rai Samajwadi Party 790 Result Declared
Uttar Pradesh 282-Balha (SC) SAROJ SONKAR Bharatiya Janata Party 46487 Result Declared

Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

Delhi Polls


Bihar Polls


West Bengal Polls


CEO & Voter List