Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Gujarat|

Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016 Live Village Ward wise Winner Voter List Candidates

Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016 Live Village Ward wise Winner Candidates

Gujarat Sarpanch/Panchayat Chunav 2016,Gujarat Panchayat Chunav 2016 Result Ward Wise Winner List 

Gujarat State Election Commission (SEC) on announced that elections to 10,318 gram panchayats in the state will be held on December 27, and the results will be announced on December 29. The notification announcing commencement of election process will be issued on December 5, while the last date for filing nominations is December 10, Varesh Sinha, State Election Commissioner, said.

Live Updates Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016 

  1. Dakshaben Jadeja won Sarpanch post from Shemala village of Gondal Taluka.

  2. Sureshbhai Berani won Sarpanch post from Hamirpura Kotda village of Gondal Taluka. 

  3. Vasantbhai Godhani won Sarpanch post from Meta khambhaliya village of Gondal Taluka.
  4. Narmdaben won Sarpanch post from village of Saraswati Taluka.
  5. Pavabhai Desai won Sarpanch post from Gulabpura village of Radhanpur Taluka.
  6. Divabhai won Sarpanch post from Pakutara village of patanTaluka.
  7. Sundabhai Thakor won Sarpanch post from Kalapur village of Radhanpur Taluka.
  8. Anitaben Patel won Sarpanch post from Jitpure village of Meghraj Taluka.
  9. Kadubhai Patel wins Sarpanch post from Mangalpur village of Meghraj Taluka.
  10. Counting will continue today as well.
  11. The results for 2,891 out of 8,624 gram panchayats in Gujarat came out today, following which both BJP and opposition Congress claimed their respective victories.
  12. Pushpaben Kharadi wins Sarpanch post from Narayanpur-narasoli village
  13. Nitaben Pandya wins Sarpanch postfrom Bhukhela village of Bayad Taluka
  14. Champaben Parmar wins Sarpanch post from Rulaj village of Sojitra Taluka

  15. Ilaben Patel wins Sarpanch post from Samapor village of Jalalpor Taluka
  16. Counting of votes underway. Hitesh Patel wins Sarpanch post from Nana Kalodara village of Khambhat Taluka.
  17. Jigasaben Barot wins Sarpanch post from Handiya village of Mahisagar Taluka.
  18. Unad Mori wins Sarpanch post by 1 vote from Bholkarva village of Savarkundala Taluka.
  19. Harjibhai Koli wins Sarpanch post from Kadiyala village of Halvad Taluka.
  20. Keshu Bopadra wins Sarpanch post from Kutiyala-Dhuwada village of Porbandar Taluka.
  21. Mahmmiya Padri wins Sarpanch post from Khirai village of Morbi Taluka.
  22. Former sarpanch Moghaji Bhai Chaudhary won 217 votes in Palanpur village.
  23. Counting of votes will held at 252 places which will have 1,643 halls. As many as 17,347 people will participate in result process.
  24. Ballot counting has begun. Over 44,000 ballot boxes were used across more than 22,000 polling booths in the state.
  25. Counting will be held in 12 villages in the first round.
  26. Counting of Votes will take place 29th Dec morning 7 am. 
  27. 70% voting was recorded in the elections to 8,954 gram panchayats held on Tuesday.
  28. In all, there are 10,729 panchayats but 1,324 were declared samras where people unanimously selected sarpanchs and panchayat members without voting. 
  29. Elections were held for 8,527 posts of sarpanch and 53,116 wards. Counting will be done by 17,347 people at 252 places which will have 1,643 halls on Thursday.
  30. Re-poll will be held at two villages Detal (Duva) and one booth in Detal (Darbar)  where some administrative issues were reported. At 12 places, elections were postponed due to death of candidates.
  31. South Gujarat saw 80% voter turnout across Surat, Navsari and Valsad districts. 
  32. Navsari villages witnesses 82% voting.
  33. Valsad district saw less turnout with nearly 70% .
  34. Around 60 panchayats where the election for the post of sarpanch was not held since there was no candidate for the post. 
  35. Counting of votes will be held on December 29 and the results will be declared the same day. Mr Sinha further said the polls on 12 seats have been postponed due to the death of candidates in the fray.
  36. Out of total 10,279 village panchayats whose five-year tenure ended this month and were supposed to go for polls, 1,325 panchayats have been declared 'Samras' (representative elected unopposed), necessitating polls only for 8,954 gram panchayats, according to a release by SEC.
  37. Around 1.20 lakh candidates were in the fray for 53,116 wards across the state, whereas 26,800 candidates contested on 8,527 seats of Sarpanch.


Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Important Dates 2016 Sarpanch & Panchayat Member

Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Dates 2016
Notification issuance 05-12-2016
Last date to file nominations 10-12-2016
Candidates Form Checking Date 12-12-2016
Candidates form Returting Date 14-12-2016
Polling Day 27-12-2016 (08:00 AM to 05:00 PM)
Counting of votes 29-12-2016

As per the Panchayats Department, there are 14,017 gram panchayats in the state while the total number of villages in is 18,584. Tenure of 10,318 panchayats is ending in December.

Gram panchayat elections are not fought on party symbols. Each voter is required to cast two votes, one for Sarpanch’s post and another for electing panchayat member from his/her ward.

Other Information Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election 2016 

District Panchayats  33
Taluka Panchayats  247
Gram Panchayats  14,017
Villages  18,584
Population  60383628
No.of Panchayats (For Dec 2016 Election)  10318
Number of Voters 1.89 Cr
Number of Wards 91002
Number of Booths 25454

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List