Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Assam|

Assam Lakhimpur Baithalangso by election Result 2016 Live Voting Dates

Assam Lakhimpur Baithalangso by election Result 2016 Schedule/dates Candidates Opinion poll 2016

Live Voting Underway in Lakhimpur and Baithalangso.

Pradan Baruah, BJP wins Lakhimpur LS seat #ByPolls defeated INC candidate by 2,42,177 votes

Baithalangso #Assam: BJP candidate Mansing Rongpi won over Congress rival Rupensing Ronghang. #Bypolls

The Election Commission (EC) on Monday announced the schedule for by-elections to various parliamentary and assembly seats across seven states. Balloting will be held on November 19 for all the seats, the commission said.
According to the announcement, candidates can file their nominations until November 2, following which the list will be scrutinised on November 3. The last date for withdrawing nominations is November 5.

The Lakhimpur Lok Sabha seat fell vacant after Sarbananda Sonowal resigned as an MP in May and took over as chief minister following BJP’s win in the Assembly polls.
Boithalangso came up for bye election with the resignation of Mansing Rongpi from Congress who joined the BJP on July 12 this year.
In Lakhimpur, the five candidates include Amiya Kumar Handique (CPI-M), Pradan Baruah (BJP), Dr. Hema Hari Prasanna Pegu (Cong), Hem Kanta Miri (SUCI-Communist) and Dilip Moran (Independent). An estimated 15,11,110 voters are expected to exercise their franchise in 1954 polling stations spread across the Assembly constituencies of Majuli (ST), Naoboicha, Lakhimpur, Dhakuakhana (ST), Dhemaji (ST), Jonai (ST), Chabua, Doomdooma, and Sadiya.

Assam Lakhimpur (parliamentary seatBaithalangso (assembly seat) by election Schedule 2016 

Events Date
Candidates can file their nominations  Nov-02
Last Date of Scrutiny Nov-03
Last date for withdrawing nominations Nov-05
Polling Day Nov-19
Counting (Result) Nov-22

Assam bye (by) election candidates 2016 of Congress

Assam Assembly by election candidate 2016
No Name of Constituency Name of Candidate
20 Baithalangso - ST Rupam Singh Ronghang

Assam bye (by) election candidates 2016 of BJP

SI. Name of State PC/AC No. & Name Name of Candidate
1. Assam 14-Lakhimpur
Parliamentary Constituency
Shri Pradhan Baruah
2. Assam 20-Baithalangso (ST) Assembly Constituency Dr. Man Singh Rongpi

"The model Code of Conduct shall come into force with immediate effect in the districts, in which the whole or part of the constituency (is going) for by-elections," said the Deputy Election Commissioner, Umesh Sinha.

Sinha added that the code of conduct will be applicable to all candidates, political parties and ruling governments in all the states going for elections.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List