You are here: Home Elections Updates |

By-election 2019 Voting LIVE updates: Uttar Pradesh's Gangoh has the highest polling percentage of 30.40% by 12 pm

Voting updates for by-elections 2019: Gangoh seat of Uttar Pradesh polled 30.40 percent till 12 noon today


Bihar bypolls: Kishanganj records 21% average voter turnout by 12 pm, Daraundha at 9.77%

Constituency name Voter turnout
Kishanganj 21.00%
Simri Bakhtiarpur 17.50%
Daraundha 9.77%
Nathnagar 19.00%
Belhar 17.88%

Tamil Nadu bypolls: Voter turnout by 1 pm

Constituency name Voter turnout
Nanguneri 41.35%
Vikravandi 54.17%

Uttar Pradesh bypolls: Gangoh sees highest voter turnout of 30.40% at 12 am, Manikpur at 18.70%

Constituency name Voter turnout
Gangoh 30.40%
Rampur 15.48%
Iglas (SC) 15.20%
Lucknow Cantt 9.40%
Govindnagar 14.00%
Manikpur 18.70%
Pratapgarh 19.50%
Zaidpur (SC) 23.00%
Jalalpur 21.43%
Balha (SC) 21.00%
Ghosi 23.62%


Rajasthan bypolls: Congress candidate Harendra Mirdha cast his vote in his native village in Khinwsar Assembly seat 

Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

Voting in Khinwsar Assembly is currently underway in Rajasthan. The state is holding by-elections in two seats: Mandawa and Khinwsar.

After the voting began, Congress candidate Harendra Mirdha cast his vote in his native village, Kuchera. While RLP-BJP candidate Narayan Beniwal could not exercise his vote as his ancestral village falls under Barangaon Nagaur assembly constituency.

Khinwsar by-election is taking place after RLP’s Hauman Beniwal who won the seat in 2018 assembly elections vacated the seat after winning the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. The seat still remains a prestige point for Hanuman Beniwal and the Congress.

A total of 2,51,203 voters will exercise their vote in the Khinwsar Assembly by-election, 266 polling booths have been set up to elect the MLA.

Himachal bypoll: 24% polling recorded till 11:30 am
About 24 percent polling was recorded till 11:30 am for the two Assembly seats: Dharamshala and Pachhadin in Himachal Pradesh.

The bypolls to the two Assembly segments are considered a test for Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur as the ruling BJP looks to not only retain the seats but also increase the margin. The opposition Congress is hopeful to win the two seats.

In the last Assembly elections held in December two years ago, Suresh Kashyap (30,243 votes) defeated his nearest rival former minister Musafir with a margin of 6,427 votes in Pachhad.

In Dharamshala, the victory margin of the BJP's Kishan Kapoor over Sudhir Sharma of the Congress was of 2,997 votes in 2017

Punjab bypolls: 29% polling recorded on four assembly seats till 11 AM
Polling was underway for the bypolls to four assembly seats—Phagwara (reserve), Jalalabad, Dakha and Mukerian in Punjab with up to 29 per cent voting being registered in these constituencies.

Till 11 am, polling percentage in Phagwara was 17.5 percent, 23.5 percent in Mukerian, 23.76 percent in Dakha and 29 percent in Jalalabad, officials said. There was no report of any untoward incident in these four assembly segments, they said. The polling in the morning began at a slow pace but it started picking up as the day progressed.

Chhattisgarh bypolls: Only 12 votes cast in Gaurela village
Only 12 votes have been cast at the Gaurela village in Chitrakot in Chhattisgarh. The villagers have announced a boycott call over non-development of their village.

Six candidates are in the fray from the seat, reserved for Scheduled Tribe (ST) candidates, where the by-election was necessitated after Congress MLA Deepak Baij got elected to the Lok Sabha from Bastar parliamentary constituency.

The main contest is between the Congress and BJP. The Congress has fielded a new face, Rajman Benzam, a local tribal leader and president of the Bastar district Congress (rural), while the BJP has given the ticket to former MLA Lachhuram Kashyap.

Besides, Bomda Mandavi of the Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (J), Hidmo Ram Mandavi of the Communist Party of India (CPI), Lakheshwar Kawasi of the Ambedkarite Party of India and Independent Ritika Karma are also in the fray.

Telangana bypolls: Huzurnagar records average voter turnout of 31.34% by 11 am

In the southern state of Telangana, one Assembly seat Huzurnagar is going to poll on Monday, which has recorded 31.34% average voter turnout by 11 am. Telangana Rastra Samiti (TRS) has fielded Saidi Reddy in Huzurnagar while the Congress has fielded Uttam Kumar Reddy’s wife N Padmavati Reddy, who is a former MLA. The bypoll, the first after last year’s assembly polls in Telangana, has been necessitated due to the resignation of state Congress president N Uttam Kumar Reddy following his election to the Lok Sabha.

Sikkim bypolls: Former Indian football captain Bhaichung Bhutia to contest from Gangtok
In the earlier April 2019 Assembly polls, Bhaichung Bhutia has got only 70 votes from Gangtok, a seat he is contesting again in the by-polls. "The vote turn out is bad, we expect a hike in the voter turnout out in the second half. Last elections, we were not in the race. Change is a must in Sikkim as BJP, SDF (Sikkim Democratic Front) and SKM (Sikkim Krantikari Morcha) have come together. This is very scary." he said.

Former Chief Minister of Sikkim Pawan Kumar Chamling considerably weakened after the defections of 10 SDF MLAs to BJP and two Joined Sikkim Krantikari Morcha. The defection has put up candidates in all three seats.

SKM won 17 seats of the 32 Assembly seats, SDF won 15, with one SKM legislator and two SDF legislature. However, on 10 August, 10 of the 13 SDF MLAs switched to BJP and two joined SKM. The Sikkim assembly at present has 18 SKM members, 10 BJP and former chief Minister Pawan Chamling as the sole SDF legislator.

Meghalaya bypolls: Voter turnout records 22.72% by 11 am
At 11 am, the voter turnout stands at 22.72% for the Shella Assembly seat in Meghalaya. According to the Telegraph, there are six candidates in the fray to be the successor to late Donkupar Roy, Assembly speaker and president of United Democratic Party (UDP), who has represented the seat for seven consecutive terms since 1988.

READ MORE: Door to Door Political Survey company in India.

Kerala bypolls: Voter turn out at 11 am

Constituency name Voter turnout
Manjeshwar 20.39%
Eranakulam 5.30%
Aroor 9.66%
Konni 19.81%
Vattiyoorkavu 9.10%‚Äč


Source : Firstpost

Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

Bihar Polls


West Bengal Polls


AITC - 23.3%
INC+ - 6.1%
BJP+ - 70.6%

Total votes: 163
The voting for this poll has ended on: 07 Feb 2020 - 14:37

CEO & Voter List