Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Haryana|

Haryana scenario for the upcoming assembly elections 2019

Haryana scenario for the upcoming assembly elections 2019

With Haryana assembly elections due on October 21, political parties are high on electoral enthusiasts.
The fragmentation within the parties, again in unions, election campaigns and rallies, is in full swing before Haryana elections 2019.

While the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is raising slogans of " ab ki Baar 75 par ", the Congress party is facing difficulties due to some serious disturbances.

Elections to 90 assembly constituencies of Haryana are being held on October 21; The final results will be announced on October 24. The nomination was completed and enrollment ended on 7 October.

It is believed that BJP, Congress and Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) will be the major parties in this year's Haryana Assembly elections.

Strained political ties

The BJP and the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) parted ways before the Haryana elections. The SAD announced its break-up with the BJP after its single MLA from Kalanwali assembly constituency moved to the saffron party. This was clearly a violation of the "dignity" of his coalition, SAD chief Sukhbir Singh Badal said earlier.

According to media reports, the BJP had also denied SAD 20-25 seats to contest on in the Haryana by-polls.
Subsequently, the SAD stitched ties with INLD. Both the parties had contested the 2014 assembly elections together. However, their alliance came to end after a dispute over the Sutlej-Yamuna link canal in 2017.

Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

Much later, the INLD suffered a setback with 10 party MLAs joining the BJP and two MLAs in the Congress.
Charanjeet Singh Rori and Sushil Kumar Indora joined Congress in Sirsa in the presence of Kumari Selja, the head of the Haryana unit of the opposition party.

Apart from the BJP-SAD-INLD upheaval, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) decided to contest the Haryana Assembly elections alone after breaking ties with the Jananayak Janata Party (JJP).

BSP chief Mayawati cited differences over seat-sharing, which has led to a cut in relations with the JJP, which is falling alone in the elections.

The JJP itself emerged after infiltrating the Chautala clan which traditionally leads the INLD. It was formed in December 2018 by Dushyant Chautala, grandson of INLD chief Om Prakash Chautala.
The BSP and JJP had got into an alliance last year.

Not to forget the Congress when it comes to infighting. A major crisis continues in the party over its strategy for distributing tickets to candidates for Haryana assembly elections.

In a major setback, former Haryana Congress unit chief Ashok Tanwar resigned from the primary membership of the party earlier this month.

Ashok Tanwar has reportedly been unhappy with the party's ticket distribution in poll-bound Haryana.

Ashok Tanwar even staged a protest outside Congress interim president Sonia Gandhi's residence alleging that tickets were being distributed on whims and fancies and were being "sold", ignoring those who had worked for years.

Without naming anyone in particular, Ashok Tanwar also alleged there were some well-established people in the system who were exploiting others. "They sit in air-conditioned rooms, go on foreign trips and earn money for five years. But right before elections, they appear, as if they are gods and goddesses," Ashok Tanwar had said.

Bastions and playing candidates

The Congress was a major player in the Haryana Assembly elections until 2014 when the BJP registered an impressive victory.

This year too, the BJP has a plan. The party has fielded Sonali Singh Phogat, a TikTok sensation and TV actress, from Adampur, a Congress bastion.

With the goal of defeating the Congress with glamour in Adampur by the BJP, it was later decided to stick to the clan of former Haryana Chief Minister Bhajan Lal, who has a strong stronghold in the assembly constituency. The party has fielded Lal's son Kuldeep Bishnoi, who won two consecutive elections from this seat.

ALSO READ: Best Election Survey Company in Indiafor Assembly Election

Walking in Karnal, the assembly constituency of the current Chief Minister of Haryana Manohar Lal Khattar, INLD is said not to have got a chance to play against a strong BJP player. The INLD said that its party candidate "failed to reach the office of returning officer on time" and thus was unable to field a candidate from Karnal.

Source:-India Today

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List