Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Haryana|

Two more INLD MLAs, one Independent MLA joined BJP in Haryana

Two more INLD MLAs, one Independent MLA joined BJP in Haryana

In another setback for the Indian National Lok Dal ahead of the Haryana Assembly election 2019, two more party MLAs joined the ruling BJP in Haryana on Monday.

Ram Chander Kamboj of INLD is an MLA from Rania assembly constituency in Sirsa district, who recently resigned from the party and Naseem Ahmed, the legislator from Firozpur Jhirka, joined the BJP.



Independent MLA from Saffidon, Jasbir Deswal, who is supporting the BJP, joined the ruling outfit in the presence of Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar and state unit chief Subhash Barala.

In particular, Naseem Ahmed had switched over to the Congress, few days before the general elections for 10 Lok Sabha seats in Haryana in the sixth phase on May 12. However, he did not resign from his parent party INLD then. Barala said that the three MLAs have joined the BJP "unconditionally".

ALSO READ: Best Political Survey Company in Haryana

The INLD has been decimated since its split last year over a feud in the Chautala family and several members switched over to the BJP.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List