Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Haryana|

Gurgaon mayor candidates Winner 2017 BJP INC INLD List Corporators

Gurgaon mayor candidates Winner 2017 BJP INC INLD List Corporators

Gurgaon municipal corporation mayor election schedule 2017, Gurgaon election dates, Gurgaon municipal corporation mayor election results, Gurgaon municipal corporation mayor election candidate list, Gurgaon election opinion poll, Gurgaon election voter list, Gurgaon municipal corporation mayor elections, Gurgaon mahanagar Palika polls, Gurgaon news update, Gurgaon municipal corporation mayor election results 2012, Haryana municipal elections 2017, Gurgaon, mayor, election, list, ward, wise, bjp, inc, inld

Gurgaon Municipal Corporation MCG Election Results 2017
Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

Party Seats
BJP 13
IND 21

 Tug of war over Mayor’s post begins in Gurgaon Civic Polls 

  • With fractured mandate in the 2017 Municipal Corporation of Gurugram (MCG) elections, the fight over the selection of Mayor seems to be a tight one. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the maximum seats of seats, 14 of the total 35, but is still short of five from the majority.
  • The Indian National Lok Dal (INLD), which contested in 20 wards, won one seat. The candidates backed by the Congress, 20, did not contest on the party symbol.
  • Rao Narbir Singh, Haryana public works department minister and MLA from Badshahpur, said, “The mayor has to be selected within the next 30 days. We are likely to hold a meeting of party workers and decide on the issue. One thing I would like to clarify is that many of those who won as independents are BJP workers who could not get party symbols.” 

  • As per the Haryana Municipal Corporation Act, 1994, the divisional commissioner has to complete the process of selecting a mayor by calling a meeting of the winners within 30 days of the notification.
  • The BJP is trying to woo independents into its fold. Party insiders said seniors leaders are also in a tussle over the selection of mayoral candidates.
  • The Act states that in the next 60 days, the process of selecting a senior deputy mayor and deputy mayor has to be complete.

Gurgaon Municipal Corporation Election Results 2017 Ward Wise 

Ward No. Winner Name Party
Ward 1  Mithilesh  IND
Ward 2  Shakuntala Yadav  BJP
Ward 3  Ravinder Yadav  BJP
Ward 4 Virender Raj Yadav INLD
Ward 5 Rimple Yadav BJP
Ward 6 Anoop Singh BJP
Ward 7 Madhu Azad BJP
Ward 8  Dinesh Saini  IND
Ward 9  Pramila Kablana  IND
Ward 10  Sheetal Bagri  IND
Ward 11 Yogendera Singh BJP
Ward 12  Naveen  IND
Ward 13 Brahmprakash BJP
Ward 14 Sanjay Pradhan IND
Ward 15  Seema Pahuja  IND
Ward 16  Madhu Batra  INLD
Ward 17 Rajni IND
Ward 18 Subhash Singla BJP
Ward 19 Ashwani Sharma IND
Ward 20 Kapil Dua BJP
Ward 21 Dharambir IND
Ward 22  Sunita Yadav  IND
Ward 23 Ashwani Sharma BJP
Ward 24 Sunil Kumar IND
Ward 25  Subhash Singh  BJP
Ward 26  Praveen Lata  IND
Ward 27  Sudesh Rani  IND
Ward 28  Hemant Kumar Sain  IND
Ward 29 Kuldeep Yadav BJP
Ward 30 Mahesh Dayma IND
Ward 31 Kuldeep Singh Bohra IND
Ward 32 Arti Yadav BJP
Ward 33 Sunita BJP
Ward 34 R S Rathi IND
Ward 35 Kusum Yadav IND
  • A senior MCG official told Hindustan Times that the mayor’s post in Gurgaon and Faridabad are reserved for women from the scheduled caste. 

  • “The divisional commissioner will issue the notification of election results and call a meeting of candidates who won the elections in the next 30 days to select a candidate from among the councilors. A similar process will be repeated for the selection of senior deputy mayor and deputy mayor in 60 days,” the official said.
  • The memory of horse trading drama of selecting Mayor after 2011 MCG election is still fresh in people’s mind.
  • “BJP has almost announced its mayor candidate. We will go by the choice of our independent candidates. We will wait for the right time,” said Ashok Tanwar, state Congress president.


Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List