Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here:

Bihar cabinet Ministers, Bihar Council of Ministers, Bihar Cabinet Minister Bihar National Cabinet Minister Portfolio List, Bihar government, National Portfolio of India, who are cabinet ministers of Bihar 2020, Bihar state Minister

  • Bihar cabinet Ministers 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 Council of ministers Portfolio List, Bihar state Ministers

    List of Bihar cabinet ministers 2020 

    Bihar cabinet Ministers 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 Council of ministers Portfolio List, Bihar state Ministers

    1. In the 243-member Bihar Assembly, the NDA got 125 seats, where BJP got 74, JD(U) got 43 and VIP, and HAM(S) secured four seats each.
    2. JD(U) seats got reduced to 43 from 71, which is its worst performance since 2005
    3. A 14-member council of ministers, headed by Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, was sworn in at an oath ceremony in Patna on Monday.

    Bihar Cabinet Ministers List 2020

    Below is the list of cabinet ministers of Bihar 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025.

    Chief Minister:Nitish Kumar (JDU)

    Deputy Chief Minister:Tarkishore Prasad (BJP)

    Deputy Chief Minister:Renu Devi (BJP)

    Minister:Vijay Kumar Chaudhary (JDU)

    Minister: Vijendra Prasad Yadav (JDU). He won from Supaul.

    Minister: Ashok Choudhary also took oath as minister. He is the working president of Janta Dal United.

    Minister: Mewa Lal Choudhary of the JDU took oath as minister in the Nitish cabinet. Choudhary won from Tarapur in Munger district. He had won from here in 2015 too.

    Minister: Sheela Mandal of the JDU took oath as minister. Sheela Mandal won from Phulparas in Madhubani. Sheela defeated Kripanath Thakur of Congress and Bonod Kumar Singh of the LJP

    Minister:Santosh Suman Manjhi of Hindustan Awam Morcha (HAM) took oath as minister. He is the son of HAM chief and former Bihar CM Jitan Ram Manjhi. Santosh is a member of the Legislative Council.

    Minister:Mukesh Sahni, who heads the Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP), has been made a minister in the Nitish Kumar cabinet. Interestingly, the former Bollywood set designer lost election from Simri Bakhtiyarpur seat.

    Minister:BJP leader Mangal Pandey, who worked as Health Minister in the outgoing government, also joined the new Nitish cabinet.

    Minister: Amrendra Pratap Singh, who won from Ara seat, belongs to the Rajput community. His father Harihar Singh was the former chief minister of Bihar.

    Minister: Rampreet Paswan, 67, took oath as minister in Maithili. He has won Rajnagar seat in Madhubani district thrice.

    Minister: Jivesh Kumar Mishra is a science graduate. He won from Darbhanga's Jale seat.

    Minister: Ramsurat Rai, who won Aurai seat in Muzaffarpur district, is a first time minister.

    Bihar Assembly Election 2020 Updates

    Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250
    Bihar Assembly Election 2020
    Bihar Opinion Poll 2020
    Bihar Assembly Election Dates 2020
    INC Candidate | BJP Candidate
    Bihar candidate List 2020
    MLA list Bihar 2020
    Cabinet Ministers List Bihar 2020
    Bihar Exit Poll 2020
    Bihar Election Results 2020 by Constituency
    Bihar Election Results in 2020 Party Wise


    Bihar Cabinet Ministers List 2015


    Name Constituency Department Party
    MLC Minister of General Administration JD(U)
    Nitish Kumar Cabinet Secretariat
    Chief Minister Vigilance
    Information & Public Relations
    Tejashwi Yadav Raghopur Minister of Road Construction, Building Constructions & Backward Class Development. RJD
    Deputy Chief Minister
    Ashok Choudhary MLC Minister of Human Resource Development and Information Technology. INC
    Abdul Bari Siddiqui Darbhanga Minister of Finance. RJD
    Tej Pratap Yadav Mahua Minister of Health, Forest and Environment, Backward & Extremely Backward Class Welfare Ministry. RJD
    Vijay Prakash Minister of Labour Resources. RJD
    Anita Devi Minister of Tourism. RJD
    Muneshwar Chaudhary Minister of Mines & Geology. RJD
    Chandrasekhar Minister of Disaster Management. RJD
    Dr. Abdul Ghafoor Minister of Minority Welfare, Sugarcane Industry. RJD
    Shiv Chandra Ram Minister of Art, Culture & Youth Affairs. RJD
    Pramod Kumar Minister of Tourism. RJD
    Alok Kumar Mehta Minister of Co-operative. RJD
    Chandrika Roy Minister of Transport. RJD
    Ramvichar Rai Minister of Agriculture. RJD
    Madan Mohan Jha MLC Minister of Revenue and Land Reforms. INC
    Bijendra Prasad Yadav Supaul Minister of Energy, Commercial Taxes, Environment & Forest, Information Technology. JD(U)
    Kapil Deo Kamat Babubarhi Minister of Panchayati Raj. JD(U)
    Madan Sahni Minister of Food and Civil Supplies, Consumer Protection. JD(U)
    Firoz Ahmad Minister of Sugar Cane Industry. JD(U)
    Santosh Kumar Nirala Minister of SC/ST Development. JD(U)
    Abdul Jalil Mastan Minister of Registration and Excise. INC
    Manju Verma Cheria-Bariarpur Minister of Social Welfare. JD(U)
    Shailesh Kumar Minister of Rural Works Department. JD(U)
    Maheshwar Hazari Minister of Urban development. JD(U)
    Krishan Nandan Prasad Verma Minister of Public Health Engineering Department and Law. JD(U)
    Jai Kumar Singh Minister of Industries Department, Science & Technology. JD(U)
    Awdhesh Kumar Singh Minister of Animal & Fish Resources. INC
    Shrawan Kumar Nalanda Minister of Rural Development and Parliamentary Affairs. JD(U)
    Lalan Singh MLC Minister of Water Resources. JD(U)

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List