Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Chattisgarh |

BJP releases first list of candidates for Chhattisgarh assembly elections, BJP candidate list ,BJP candidate, Chhattisgarh assembly election 2013, Chhattisgarh,Raman Singh, BJP.

BJP releases first list of candidates for Chhattisgarh assembly elections.


New Delhi/Raipur: The BJP is banking on a combination of young faces and old-timers to seek a third term in the young state of Chhattisgarh. The party has put out its first list after its central election committee met in the capital this evening.

Of the 90 assembly seats in Chhattisgarh, the BJP today announced a list of 67, which will have 34 young faces and 20 who are contesting their first election. Six women candidates have also been given tickets in the first list.

Also Read: Opinion poll | Candidtate list | Election Schedule  | National News .

Candidate list

1>Chief Minister Dr Raman, who has won two consecutive, terms will contest from Rajnandgaon.

2>Home minister Nankiram Kanwar from Rampur, state President Ramsewak Paikra from Pratappur.

3>Six-time MLA Ramvichar Netam will contest from Ramanujganj.

4>The new faces include Jogesh Lamba, mayor from Korba,

5>Dinesh Singh from Akaltara,

6>Rohit Sai from Kunkuri, among others.

Click here to see the complete list of chhattisgarh BJP candidates.

The party has also made some changes and has decided to drop nine sitting legislators. Sources say the changes in demographics of the constituencies, winnability of candidates were some of the main reasons for the change.

Chhattisgarh will go to polls in two phases on November 11 and 19. Results will be announced on December 8.


Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List