Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Candidate List |

Candidate list for Assembly, Municipal, Panchayat, By(Bye) election India 2016 2017, BJP INC AAP BSP SP CPI(M) NCP Candidate list

Congress Announces Candidate List in Mizoram

Congress Announces Candidate List in Mizoram

On Thursday evening, the Congress released the names of 36 candidates to contest the 40-member Assembly on the November 28 polls, it is yet to name the contestants from 4 constituencies which include West Tuipui, Tuichawng, Palak and Siaha. Several sitting legislators were also given tickets for different constituencies.

Full List of Congress Candidates For Mizoram Assembly Elections 2018:

S No. Assembly Name Candidate Name
1 Hachhek (ST) Lal Rindika Ralte
2 Dampa (ST) Lalrobiaka
3 Mamit (ST) John Rotluangliana
4 Tuirial (ST) Joseph Lalngaihawma Ralte
5 Kolasib (ST) Dr Ngurdingliana
6 Serlui (ST) Angu Lalhmachchhuana
7 Tuivawl (ST) R.L. Pianmawia
8 Chalfilh (ST) L.T. Hrangchal
9 Tawi (ST) Rosiamngheta
10 Aizawl North - i (ST) C. Lalhlimpuia
11 Aizawl North - ii (ST) H. Liansailova
12 Aizawl North-iii (ST) Lal Thanzara
13 Aizawl East - i K. Vanlalrawna
14 Aizawl East ii (ST) Lalsawta
15 Aizawl West i (ST) P.C. Laltlansanga
16 Aizawl West ii (ST) Dr. Lalmalsawna Nghaka
17 Aizawl West iii (ST) Dr. C.T. Tluanga
18 Aizawl South i (ST) R. Vanlalvena
19 Aizawl South ii (ST L.T. Col.(Retd) Z.S. Zuala
20 Aizawl South-iii (ST K.S. Thanga
21 Lengteng (ST) H. Rohluna
22 Tuichang (ST) James Thanghmingmawia
23 Champhai North T.T. Zothansanga
24 Champhai South Lal Thanhawla
25 East tuipui (ST) T. Sangkunga
26 Serchhip (ST) Lal Thanhawla
27 Tuikum (ST) Sangzela Tlau
28 Hrangturzo (ST) Miss. Vanlalawmpuii Chawngthu
29 South tuipui (ST) John Siamkunga
30 Lunglei North (ST) P.C. Lalthanliana
31 Lunglei East (ST) Joseph Lalhimpuia
32 Lunglei West (ST) Chalrosanga Ralte
33 Lunglei South (ST) R Lalnunthara
34 Thorang (ST) Zodintluanga
35 West tuipui (ST) Nihar Kanti Chakma
36 Tuichawng (ST) Amit Kumar Chakma
37 Lawngtlai West (ST C. Ngunlianchunga
38 Lawngtlai East (ST H Zothangliana
39 Saiha (ST) S. Hiato
40 Palak (ST) Hiphei


While there are 12 debutants in the Congress list, as many as 9 sitting MLAs including deputy speaker R Lalrinawma were denied tickets.

There is only one woman candidate —Vanlalawmpuii Chawngthu — who is contesting from Hrangturzo in Serchip. She was inducted into the Thanhawla cabinet last year, becoming the second woman in Mizoram to be inducted in the state’s council of ministers after a three-decade gap.

Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

Mizoram will go to polls on November 28th and the results will be declared on December 11.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List