Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Bihar|

JD-U says Bihar CM siding with BJP,Bihar political News, Bihar Election Updates, who is bihar CM, Bihar News 2015

JD-U says Bihar CM siding with BJP

JD-U says Bihar CM siding with BJP

Patna, (IANS) Bihar's ruling Janata Dal-United Sunday accused its own Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi of playing into the hands of the BJP ahead of assembly elections this year.

"Manjhi is playing into the hands of the BJP. He proved it by recommending dissolution of the state assembly," JD-U state president Vashisht Narain Singh said here. 

"The BJP is keen on early elections while the JD-U is eager to form a government under a new leadership," he added, as the party got divided between Manjhi and his supporters on the one hand the former chief minister Nitish Kumar and the numerically larger number of legislators.

"Manjhi's actions in the last 48 hours have made it clear the BJP is orchestrating the play," he said.

JD-U national general secretary K.C. Tyagi added: "The BJP is behind Manjhi."

Tyagi accused Bharatiya Janata Party president Amit Shah of trying to split the JD-U.

"Despite knowing the party's stand, Manjhi repeatedly praised Prime Minister Narendra Modi. It sent a wrong massage among party workers and supporters," said party spokesman Neeraj Kumar said.

Minister Narendra Singh, a leading figure in the Manjhi camp, said the chief minister may take support of the BJP to run the government after the JD-U legislature party elected Nitish Kumar as its new leader.

"We will take the support of the BJP if there is a need," he said.

The BJP, however, did not say anything on whether or not was supporting Manjhi.

BJP leader Vinay Narain Jha said his party was keeping a close watch on the developments.

"The BJP wants fresh assembly polls at the earliest in view of the crisis in the ruling party," he said.

The JD-U has 115 legislators in the 243-member assembly. It is supported by 24 legislators of Lalu Prasad's RJD, five of the Congress, one from the Communist Party of India and two independents.

This is more than the simple majority of 122.

The BJP has 88 legislators and enjoys the support of three independents. Five seats are vacant at present.


Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List