Election Results 2022 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Bihar|

Bihar assembly by-polls: 47% voter turnout recorded in Bihar by-polls, Bihar By election Update 2014, Latest By election news 2014, Bihar Political News 2014

Bihar assembly by-polls: 47% voter turnout recorded in Bihar by-polls


Patna, Aug 21 (IANS): Voting for the by-election in 10 assembly constituencies in Bihar began Thursday on a peaceful note, officials said. Voters were seen queuing up to exercise their franchise in most of the constituencies after 7 a.m., officials said, adding there were no reports of violence.

Voting %:

  • A paltry 47% voting was registered in the crucial by-polls to 10 Assembly seats in Bihar today, five percent less than recorded in the 2010 Assembly poll.
  • Bihar bypolls: 42.27% voters exercise their franchise till 4 pm
  • 34% voting recorded in Bihar by-poll till 2 pm

"Voting is underway and around 11.91 %polling was recorded till 10 a.m.," an official of the state election commission said. Additional Director General of Police Gupteshwar Pandey said elaborate security arrangements have made made and personnel of paramilitary forces were deployed as some areas were identified as Maoist-affected.


A total of 2,642,407 voters in the 10 constituencies are eligible to exercise their franchise to decide the fate of 94 candidates, including five women. The 10 constituencies where by-polls are being held are Narkatiaganj, Rajnagar, Jale, Chapra, Hajipur, Mohiuddinnagar, Parbatta, Bhagalpur, Banka, and Mohania.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List